We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WEEKEND IN CASABLANCA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Ranked #33 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“WEEKEND IN CASABLANCA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

My fantastic girlfriend suprised me with a weekend here for my birthday. We really enjoyed the stay. The staff was friendly, the room was nice, and the location was very convenient to most of the popular locations. This B&B shares space with the Tini Martini Bar which appears to be a popular spot. The front porch and patio is right across the street from the bayfront with a view of the Lions bridge, horse drawn carraiges, and boats passing by. The only complaint was that the room didn't feel as clean as it could have been. To finish on a positive note, all of the rooms are equipped with sleep number beds!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCBADVR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    173
    67
    61
    23
See reviews for
64
481
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Given years of travel, I have rarely come across such a unique bed and breakfast located in an ideal location in Saint Augustine. The staff made you feel at home and the customer service was excellent.

We have truly found a gem that we will return to in the future............................

Room Tip: Water view rooms are tremendous...............
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmtampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

We spent our honeymoon at the Casablanca and cannot recommend it highly enough! The location/scenery is the best in the city. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and cozy. The 'Tini Martini Bar' located on the bay level of the inn has the best drinks I've ever tasted and they are generous! You also get a $15 bar credit each night you stay. The complimentary breakfast was delish, complete with as many mimosas as you want. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The location is in the heart of downtown St. Augustine - you are in close walking distance to all the most beautiful important parts of this historic city. The Casablanca - charming, beautiful, perfectly romantic.

Room Tip: Room 11! King sized bed, at the end of a hallway so quiet, veranda, jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luray, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

We purchased a romantic 2-night stay package several years ago at this Inn and enjoyed the breakfast immensely. One morning we had breakfast delivered to the room and the other morning we ate outside on the patio. The mimosas were good, but the breakfast food was great. Haven't been able to find any other place that serves Eggs Benedict as good as theirs.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank road-daytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

After flying across america all day...we were beat! Don't rent this room Thursday - Sunday due to their martini bar being open to the public and a live band plays till after midnight! This room sits right on the front porch and the people partying are practically in your room with the windows being original and has no sound bearer! We were miserable. We asked the front desk if they could move us and they said they would but I would have to pay the difference of the room ....which made me furious since they didn't tell me about Room #1 being so loud. They said they tell everyone that when they book that room, but they never told me. I like my sleep after a long travel and would have not booked it and went with a quiter room if they told me that. The wireless connection did not work in this room either, so we never was able to say on long enough to look something up. Ask if the steam shower works, it also didn't and that was the whole purpose of me booking this room. They did give me $70 back....but wasn't worth listening to partying and live music for 4 hours! If you like to party and stay up late...it's a great room...as long as the steam shower works. The breakfast was delish and it's in the most perfect area. No need to drive around. Oh, and the caretaker has the driest personality. He didn't apologize, all he did was get defensive. I have never been one to complain , but there wasn't much customer service.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep, don't pic Room #1 thursday-sunday. Live band and partying outside the wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lessworkmoretravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed at the Casablanca Inn for the last week of August. Jennifer was a massive delight to our stay. She always had a smile on her face and was more than helpful in her recommendations and customer service. She was very knowledgeable about the area and her choices for our meals were wonderful! She had a great personality and my parents loved coming down and seeing her everyday. She also helped my father, who is diabetic, get over a sharp blood sugar drop. She quickly ran to the kitchen and brought out some fruit and made sure he was comfortable while she searched the grounds looking for us. I would thoroughly recommend to anyone to stay at their inn. Their staff is top notch and their inn is a wonderful escape from the everyday chaos.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

Conveniently located to all of Old Town, breakfast included, clean, comfortable rooms with sleep number beds. We stayed in the Secret Garden, a quiet nook away from any hustle and bustle. Can't wait for Christmas so we can stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eiyiyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Bella Bay Inn
The Bella Bay Inn
#53 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bayfront
BEST WESTERN Bayfront
#35 of 79 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Inn on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Inn on the Bay

Property: Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Address: 24 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca Inn on the Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty-two luxury suites and rooms in a panoramic bayfront location in historic St. Augustine. Enjoy Matanzas Bay views, whirlpool baths, private porches and sundecks, decorative fireplaces, private entries,and peaceful luxury. Our Tini Martini Bar features a full palette of fine wines and liquors, as well as fabulous martinis, beers and views onto the stunning bay front. Guests can enjoy these views as well as a $15 credit at the Tini Martini Bar plus a $25 credit towards breakfast or lunch in our restaurant Brunch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Casablanca Inn on the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Inn On The Bay Hotel Saint Augustine
Casablanca Inn On The Bay b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing