We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$169
Agoda.com$169
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveler rating
430
207
90
89
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
430
207
90
89
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the tini martini bar the secret garden coach house sleep number charlotte street the main house view of the bay bed and breakfast eggs benedict sitting area perfect location people watching jacuzzi tub old town porch augustine anniversary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
836 - 841 of 862 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2007

This was our first visit to the Casablanca Inn on the Bay in Historic St. Augustine. It was all we expected and even more.
From the time we walked into the Inn, we felt a warm welcome... it brought memories back of visiting at Grandma's house. The front verandahs were so welcoming. The view was spectacular.
The front desk staff was very helpful from the time we arrived until the time we checked out. They were very informative on where to go, what to see, and where to eat. Our room was wonderful. We stayed in one of the Coach House rooms--upstairs. We sat on the porch that looks out to Historic Charlotte Street. The Sleep Number mattress was wonderful..we slept so good, we almost missed breakfast. Speaking of breakfast... it was Great!! The homemade peach muffin melted in your mouth.
The casserole was also delicious and more than enough to get us thru 'til lunch. We also enjoyed the "Tini Martini Bar". The chocolate martinis are to die for. We will definately be back to visit the Casablanca Inn.

Date of stay: July 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank cpcajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2007

We booked this B&B online with [--] and received a confirmation number! When we arrived Hotel Casablanca had no rooms available and had not received my reservation. Another fellow traveler was standing there on the phone looking for a room because they booked a room from [--] Evidently Hotel Casablanca does not have an up-to-date technological association with these online services. If it were not for the Hilton, 2 doors up, we would have been stranded after driving 10 hours!

Date of stay: July 2007
4  Thank almom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2007

This is the first time we have stayed at a B & B and we loved the Casablanca Inn. It was so wonderful to start the day enjoying a leisurely breakfast on the front porch overlooking the bay. It was wonderful to end the day out on the porch as well, enjoying a glass of wine. The view can't be beat! Our room was great too! We definately plan on going back!

Date of stay: May 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rat03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2007

This Inn is FANTASTIC---we have now stayed there 3 times in the past year after having rediscovered St. Augustine as a great get-away from South Florida. Southwest Airlines had reviewed the Inn in one of the issues of Spirit Magazine and they were SO right about it.
The rooms are beautifully decorated---with amenities that rival any Ritz-Carlton!!!! Each one is different and I havent been able to decide which one I like best. The beds have Select Comfort mattresses which ARE the most comfortable (and expensive)---with dials on either side so I can have my side softer than my husband likes his. The rooms have flat screen TV's, DVD's and free movies which is nice for a quiet afternoon, particularly after walking around downtown St. Augustine--which is another reason we like the Inn. Its RIGHT downtown so you are in walking distance of the shops and restaurants.
We LOVED breakfast each morning on the veranda which overlooks the Bay. Its advertised as "gourmet"----and is---down to the Starbucks coffee. It is so relaxing to look out onto the water and watch the boat traffic and also watch the passers-by. And the staff didn't rush us---we spent time reading the newspaper or just talking.
But I have to say that one of our favorite parts about the Inn is the afternoon happy hour and the new bar that just opened---the "tini-martini" bar---the most wonderful martinis (I've forgotten how many diferent types) but also a great selection of wines at reasonable prices. They often have music so you can have a drink, go out to dinner and then return for a late night cocktail. The bar reminds us of a "mini" Oak Room Bar at the Plaza in NY.
This has become one of our FAVORITE places to go and unwind in the heart of St Augustine.

Date of stay: March 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank DebFortLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2007

We recently stayed at the Casablanca Inn for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The Inn was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in the Vilano Suite which had a deck outside the room and we could see the Bay from there. Our room also had a 2 person jacuzzi tub which was great as well. The new "tini martini" bar made our stay even better. Toni and the staff were wonderful and we can't wait to return. The outside deck for breakfast was wonderful as was the breakfasts we had. Not too much that we were stuffed, just enough. We'll stay there again for sure!

Date of stay: March 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AGenua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews