We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Llama Restaurant

Llama Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Llama Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 655 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $29
Description: We are a trendy Restaurant serving New Peruvian Cuisine, Beer, Wine and featuring an exotic Mimosa Bar. We Provide a different an exciting dinning experience along with exceptional service. Eat. Drink. Discover!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a trendy Restaurant serving New Peruvian Cuisine, Beer, Wine and featuring an exotic Mimosa Bar. We Provide a different an exciting dinning experience along with exceptional service. Eat. Drink. Discover!
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the place! The food is excellent, the ambiance is wonderful and the staff loves their work. It's a small place, so book in advance. You won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 797nandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’m a fan of the Peruvian food and the “Mar y Tierra” they serve is just the perfect mix of food. The sauces, the steak and shrimps were delicious and deserve a visit every time you are in St Augustine, Fl. Julia our server was very professional and attentive.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank rurbinasalgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This small but charming restaurant is a jewel in the crown of St. Augustine's culinary scene. Dining at Llama is an event!

Our party of four foodies chose a variety of wine, starters, main courses, and desserts. Each delicious Peruvian dish was a generous portion and had an artistic presentation replete with color, flavor and textures to thrill the senses. The charming host and servers provided perfectly-timed, personable service. We all loved the experience and look forward to our next meal at Llama.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lynn246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Being a local you try them all but when you keep coming back, says it all. This restaurant has the best food at any time of the year. Every dish is amazing, love how Chef Marcel makes every dish look so exquisite.Thanks for giving St. Augustine such deliciousness and elegance in your presentations. You can't leave St. Augustine without trying Llama Restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was excellent from the food, service, decor, to the llama postcard we got with our bill! We made reservations, which are a must for this small restaurant. The care this family-run restaurant takes is evident in everything they do. We started with the mango ceviche and the pulpo (octopus), both were excellent! For entrees we got the fish in plantain leaves and the costilla seco, both were tremendous. Finished up with two excellent and stunning looking desserts. What characterizes all of the food, besides beautiful presentation, is the delicious interplay between the ingredients, some familiar, others not. Lastly, the service was wonderful! They are careful to make sure diners are aware of what they are ordering. Cannot rave enough about this place!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Murfcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Llama Restaurant also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Llama Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing