We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent management, beautifully manicured St. Augustine Bermuda lawn.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Augustine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Creston House Condominium
Ranked #63 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent management, beautifully manicured St. Augustine Bermuda lawn.”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Well kept pool overlooking the Atlantic, knowledgeable, friendly staff. Nice caretaker (think his name was Mike) with a golf cart that will even help with a free ride to get your groceries to your unit!!! Top notch destination. Only negative is there are a few "older people" that own units there and believe they own the whole property. My family visited there and we were harsssed by a belligerrenty drunk old woman complaining about our kids being too loud while playing/swimming in the pool. Quite disgusting actually but if you can overlook them you'll enjoy this gem on the beach!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greatfoodseeksters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summertown, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We've brought two generations of young children to Creston House, and enjoy it every time. True, the old wading pool is now gone for a number of reasons, but the main pool is the largest you'll find anywhere along Anastasia Island, and with the generous shallow end, you'll have plenty of room to play with kids of all ages. The ambiance is very friendly, as many units are owned by Floridians who have come for years and bring their kids and grandkids. Any place you stay in has its moments, but Creston House manages to overcome temporary difficulties and remains a great place to have fun in the sun with kids from babies to teens.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StownGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

We vacation as a family in St. Augustine quite frequently in the last 25 years. We've stayed in Summerhouse, Sea Place, Captains Quarter's, Holiday Inn, Best Western and rented a house. We've stayed at this complex the last three times we've visited St. Augustine (within the last two years). Twice with just my wife and me and once with our 3 children, college and high school age.) It's a good value on what I believe is the best area of the Beach in St. Augustine. Nothing fancy - in fact it's a small complex and I think it was built in the 1970's. However a couple years ago they redid all the grounds including the pool area. So if you're looking for a nice condo on a great part of the beach on Anastasia Island (St. Augustine) with a great pool and a reasonable price then this is the place for you.

If you would like a large complex or health club, tennis courts, raquetball etc then probably not a good fit.

One negative to consider is most of the condos don't have washer and dryer in the room (some do). However, close to the pool is nice coin operated laundry area so they are available.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Dannyk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2009

While the condo was nice and the views and beach access spectacular, this condo is not particularly family friendly. The listing said the condo had a kiddie pool, which it does not, the parking is a disaster (strangely, as the week wore on, handicap parking kept growing and growing), and the management is never available. The laundry facilities and pool were closed at various times throughout the week with no explanation. We had a good time, but we won't stay at these condos again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clfaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.3 mi away
Beachers Lodge
Beachers Lodge
#19 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
4.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quail Hollow Condominium
Quail Hollow Condominium
#23 of 33 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hibiscus Oceanfront Resort
Hibiscus Oceanfront Resort
#11 of 33 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creston House Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creston House Condominium

Property: Creston House Condominium
Address: 5930 A1a S, St. Augustine, FL 32080-7048
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Creston House Condominium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creston House Condominium is a gorgeous oceanfront community located only 1.5 miles north of the SR 206 Bridge, only a 10 minute drive from the Historic District of St. Augustine. With its spectacular ocean views, private boardwalk to the beach, and large swimming pool, everything you need to relax is within walking distance. Choose from a one, two, or three bedroom unit that caters to your family's needs. Once you visit Creston House, you will return year after year to unwind and getaway in your beach vacation rental. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Creston House Condominium Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing