We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Bayfront
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Historical Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$99
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(St. Augustine)
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveler rating
288
273
152
86
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
273
152
86
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationparking is tightacross the streetpark your carrooms are smallbay frontwalking distancehistoric districtgreat view of the baytrolley stopparking spotbridge of lionswalked everywhereold towndefinitely stay here againvisit stbed was very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 863 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Website sez complimentary breakfast-they have none Room pic's are not what is there-I selected a higher cost room-it was not as pictured-very small and 1st floor location minimized the "bay view" advertised for the extra cost

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for not making your stay wonderful. As the leader of our Best Western team, it my job ensure that all guests have the best stay possible. We hear you loud and clear and will take the proper steps to improve on the area you mentioned. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The perfect location for exploring St. Augustine historic district. Walking distance to everything. Booked to rooms for our family getaway. Great views, accommodations. Couldn't ask for anything more. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Amy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

While of a family vacation with two small children, we stayed at the Best Western Bayfront. This hotel in St. Augustine has a great location. The best part of this hotel was the excellent location!! A little over priced for the size of the room which was extremely small for a family of four. The room seemed clean until I was walking around in my socks on the carpet. The bottom of my socks were black. A dirty floor with two small children is not good. The hotel was all booked so we had to stay in that room. The staff at the hotel was friendly!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Corey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate the time you took to survey our property and let us know how we are doing. Your comments have been passed onto the appropriate departments at the hotel, and have not gone unnoticed. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at the Best Western Bayfront. This location is fantastic and just a few block to Old Town. The beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are small but serviceable. I appreciated taht there was a refridgerator in the room. It seemed very clean and did not smell of mold. We left another hotel on the bayfront for that reason. I would stay there again the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Best Western Guest: Thank you so much for writing this awesome review. It was definitely a pleasure to take care of your needs during your trip to Historic Saint Augustine. I hope that you will are able to stay longer during your next visit to the area, and we hope to see you soon! Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Pet friendly, but no continental breakfast. From the street side, the hotel looks like a cute rendition of a Spanish villa, with views across the terrifyingly busy route to the waterfront walk. It has that and an incredibly good location near the old fortress going for it. The rest, not so much. Every square inch of the 'plaza' is dedicated to parking, so much so that larger trucks would have a hard time getting a spot. The room was cramped and tired, with no desk, but had a generously large handicap accessible bathroom that resembled a prison cell, with a tiny window opening onto the noisy pedestrian street behind it. The door into the room was a heavy wooden thing that was almost falling off one hinge, so I had to heft up on the handle to get it to open and close. Despite its excellent location, nice exterior decor and friendly staff, we're not planning on using this spot if we visit St. Augustine again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for not making your stay wonderful. As the leader of our Best Western team, it my job ensure that all guests have the best stay possible. We hear you loud and clear and will take the proper steps to improve on the area you mentioned. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews