We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay, Wonderful Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Bayfront
Ranked #36 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Fantastic Stay, Wonderful Service”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The service was amazing. My friends and I are tourists of St. Augustine and the staff took care of us superbly. We are not the types to do all the tourist events we like to hang out enjoy ourselves. we asked the staff what are some spots the locals go to such as restaurants and bars. We were not disappointed.

The rooms were comfy and always clean. Plenty of room so it did not feel cramped.

Had a wonderful stay and thoroughly enjoyed the experience the Best Western staff offered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks a lot Chuck, for writing us a nice review and also staying with us, as me and my staff always try to make our guest stay wonderful and I am glad we were able to do it for you.
thank you, and hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    253
    138
    83
    54
See reviews for
231
381
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great location for walking the historic district. Parked our car and didn't have a need for it until we left. Very good rates for location. The room was clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marylizbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Yes this maybe a two star hotel but you wouldn"t know that it is very clean and the staff was the best it was all most like the staff was reading your mind. all most like we was the only guest there and the best location you didn"t have to move your car you was right in the middle of down town so you save money on parking. the rooms was spotless.The name should have been ( We amain to Please ) So a 5 star hotel would have a very hard time staning up to do this GOOD. so we will return...

Room Tip: rooms on top floor have the best view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks a lot Earl, for taking your time out and writing us a nice review. we are happy that you had a great stay at our Best Western Bayfront Inn, and we will like to see you again on your next visit.
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel for staying in st augustine, rooms are comfortable and spotless, housekeeping were very friendly and helpful.
It's a good choice to sober hotels. I normally don't sign for loyalty programs but after staying at this Best Western I enrolled I decided to give it a try thanks to housekeeping manager.
Would come back for sure. Thank you for a lovely staying.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing it right. There are so many options today it really is about comfort and how you are treated. Our team is great and they enjoy what they do, that makes it easier. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We checked in on our way to Orlando for a 1 night stay.
It's a Best western Inn like any other, The room was clean and in good order, which is huge in my book. Check in was very smooth and the girl at the front desk was very accommodating, getting us extra pillows. The bathroom is a bit small,
. It's clean, safe, and well tended to. Glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabio o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Despite other bad reviews, I thought the hotel was amazing. Pretty good size swimming pool, amazing location (St. George Street is only a step away!) and a pretty good view, too. I would definitely recommend this Best Western to anyone! There was only one bed, but it was a good sized one.

Room Tip: 2nd story west side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi1636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your time in leaving us a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your time. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and looking forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great location. But I've never been so disappointed in the cleanliness of a hotel room before. The floors and carpeting were filthy, bathroom was a disgrace....tiles next to toilet were very dirty as was floor around base of toilet. Thick dust on all lamps and on tops of tiles. Shower/Bath did not drain well so you stood in ankle deep dirty water while you showered. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at Best Western Bayfront, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate the time you took to survey our property and let us know how we are doing. Your comments have been passed onto the appropriate departments at the hotel, and have not gone unnoticed. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
0.0 mi away
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
#37 of 78 in St. Augustine
709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#50 of 78 in St. Augustine
423 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bayfront

Property: Best Western Bayfront
Address: 16 Avenida Menendez Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bayfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you sit on the sundeck of Best Western bayfront overlooking beautiful Matanzas Bay, you'll experience true St. Augustine-style relaxation. Located in the heart of the historic district, our St. Augustine, Florida Best Western Bay-front has a long family tradition of service and quality. Our many wonderful amenities include a swimming pool and delicious dining at our on-site café. For business travel, we feature Internet access, data ports and comfortable workspace in every room. We're also conveniently located adjacent to restaurants and just steps from some of the city's most interesting and exciting sights. For a romantic getaway, try our Honeymoon Room. Or bring the whole family and enjoy in-room conveniences such as cable TV, king - or queen-sized beds, and a refrigerator that's ideal for storing drinks and snacks. For exploring the city, enjoying the beach or simply unwinding, Best Western bay Front is your destination in St. Augustine. We have a $10.00 Parking fee per car per night. Our bay front hotel overlooks the Matanzas Bay and puts you within walking distance of the historic district, including the Spanish Quarter, the Castillo de San Marcos, St. George Street, and countless shops and restaurants well-suited to any taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Hotel Saint Augustine
Monterey Motel Saint Augustine
Monterey Bed Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing