We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel to stay in” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Bayfront

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Bayfront
Ranked #35 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel to stay in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Lodgings were great. Rooms were bright and airy. Rooms were clean as were the bathrooms. Great location to downtown St Augustine. Could walk to restaurants and stores. Would highly recomend hotel to anyone going there. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Room I stayed in was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thanks a lot Virginia for taking your time out and writing a review for Best western Bayfront Hotel, Me and my staff do our best to make our customers stay more comfortable and enjoyable, and we are glad that you have a wonderful stay. thank you and will you see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    225
    128
    75
    53
See reviews for
202
344
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

It was obvious the Best Western has updated the old Monterrey Inn. The beds were very comfortable, and although the rooms were not exceptionally roomy, they were clean, neat and newly renovated. The location is excellent! We only had a one-night stay, but we will return!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thanks a lot Mary for taking your time out and writing a review for Best western Bayfront Hotel, Me and my staff do our best to make our customers stay more comfortable and enjoyable, and we are glad that you have a wonderful stay. thank you and will you see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed here the weekend just before Thanksgiving. The room was very clean with a large pillow top king size bed. Very comfortable! Also included a small fridge and microwave, which was nice for a quick snack. Location cannot be beat with a gorgeous sunrise coming up over the bay front. We walked everywhere which was perfect during the Nights of Lights. The staff was friendly and helpful - would recommend to others and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Athena150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
First and foremost thank you for choosing the Best Western Bayfront Inn, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive on customer service and we are happy you saw that.And hope Best Western Bayfront Inn falls into the planning again we will be more then grateful. Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

My golf girls (9 of us this year) & I have stayed at this motel for the past 7 years when it was the Monterrey Inn. The staff has always been accommodating to us, especially Sid, but the rooms have left alot to be desired. Were we surprised when we checked in on Tuesday. The staff was wonderful, as usual, but the rooms were awesome. Instead of a cramped shower stall, we had a tub with a shower. The rooms were clean & the beds were so comfortable. A plus was the microwaves & refrigerators in the rooms. We love going to St. Augustine, playing golf & shopping & your Best Western is in the perfect location not to mention the good rates. We will definitely stay at your motel again next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy42_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
First and foremost thank you for choosing the Best Western Bayfront Inn, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive on customer service and we are happy you saw that.And hope Best Western Bayfront Inn falls into the planning again we will be more then grateful. Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great location, good rate, friendly staff, clean rooms, walking distance to all restaurants,attractions. Trolley stop at the hotel is very convenient. Cafe for breakfast very good. Will recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veenudhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thanks a lot veenudhir for your wonderful comment. we are glad that you enjoyed the stay and our historic city . will see you next time on your visit. thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We have stayed here many times in the past when it was the Monterey Inn. Best Western has recently taken it over and has done an outstanding job with all the renovations! The outside as well as the room was done perfectly. The king size bed was comfy and the shower had plenty of pressure. I really liked that they redid the parking area in pavers. Much nicer than the black top it had been. We stayed in the Bayfront Room 201 over the office and it was wonderful! Only wish we could of stayed longer. See you next time BW!! Oh yeah.... you can't beat the location... walking distance to everything!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks a lot Laura, for giving us a wonderful review and also with the pics you submitted. We always try our best to make our guest stay great, and we are glad that u had a great stay.
thank you once again and see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights during the Thanskgiving long weekend.. Rooms were clean and we did not have to drive anywhere since the hotel was smack in the middle of everything there is to do in St Augustine Historic Area. The Trolly stops right at the hotel. If you want to be at the center of the action this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siddharth D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bayfront, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thanks a lot Mario for taking your time out and writing a review for Best western Bayfront Hotel, Me and my staff do our best to make our customers stay more comfortable and enjoyable, and we are glad that you have a wonderful stay. thank you and will you see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#21 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
#30 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#44 of 79 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bayfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Bayfront
Address: 16 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Bayfront 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you sit on the sundeck of Best Western bayfront overlooking beautiful Matanzas Bay, you'll experience true St. Augustine-style relaxation. Located in the heart of the historic district, our St. Augustine, Florida Best Western Bay-front has a long family tradition of service and quality. Our many wonderful amenities include a swimming pool and delicious dining at our on-site café. For business travel, we feature Internet access, data ports and comfortable workspace in every room. We're also conveniently located adjacent to restaurants and just steps from some of the city's most interesting and exciting sights. For a romantic getaway, try our Honeymoon Room. Or bring the whole family and enjoy in-room conveniences such as cable TV, king - or queen-sized beds, and a refrigerator that's ideal for storing drinks and snacks. For exploring the city, enjoying the beach or simply unwinding, Best Western bay Front is your destination in St. Augustine. We have a $10.00 Parking fee per car per night. Our bay front hotel overlooks the Matanzas Bay and puts you within walking distance of the historic district, including the Spanish Quarter, the Castillo de San Marcos, St. George Street, and countless shops and restaurants well-suited to any taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Hotel Saint Augustine
Monterey Motel Saint Augustine
Monterey Bed Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing