We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and Relaxing Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Largo, FL
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Romantic and Relaxing Getaway!”
Reviewed August 24, 2008

My husband & I were looking for a nice weekend away and we found it at the St. Francis! Perfect hospitality, wonderful room (we stayed in the Saffron Suite!), nice bedding, great A/C, all the amenities you could want. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated with all the extras you could need. (Two TV's, DVD, Internet connections, microwave, fridge, unlimited tea, water, etc.)The staff went out of their way to make the stay wonderful. The breakfasts are superb with many options where to eat them! The cocktail hour and dessert hour are a wonderful touch. The Inn is a short walk to everything and we parked the car safely Friday morning and didn't move it until Sunday afternoon. You can easily walk to museums, shopping, eateries, etc. We used the bikes to ride to St. Augustine Beach and enjoy the Lighthouse tour (both complimentary with your stay!) and enjoyed lunch at The Gypsy Taxi Company (you will not be disappointed with the Cuban Wrap!!). While my husband napped, I was able to enjoy the pool and some sun. We returned home relaxed and rejuvenated!!

  • Liked — Privacy and peaceful setting.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingRNLargo_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    112
    17
    9
    12
See reviews for
182
754
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2008

Recently my daughter and I, along with our pets, had the opportunity to stay at the St. Francis Inn for the third time. We wish only that we had the time and the where-with-all to spend more days at the Inn. It is not only located a short walk away from most of the spots of interest, they also provide transportation for outings close by. Tickets for the Lighthouse and bicycles to ride around town add to the amenities offered. The fact that they offer breakfast, cocktails and hors d'ouvres as well as coffee and dessert ( all quite exquisitely cooked and presented) is only eclipsed by the friendly, professional and helpful staff. I was able to take advantage of their beach hut, providing parking, towels, chairs and water to make spending some time on St. Augustine Beach very pleasurable. Our only inconvenience was deciding some time after our original reservation to add a day to our stay and therefore had to move to another room, but the staff made that quite easy (they did it for us). I highly recommend the St. Francis Inn for anyone visiting this charming city since the atmosphere of the Inn will only enhance your stay. I can also recommend Harbor 46(?) out on the way to Vilano Beach if you are going with more family members. You will have to drive into town but the confort of your your accommodations will make the short trip well worth while.

  • Liked — Comfort, cleanliness and amenities as well as outstanding staff.
  • Disliked — Have to book early because they fill up quickly and having to pay $25. to cancel if done within 72 hours.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank animalluv14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2008

We just celebrated our 20th anniversary last weekend there. What a wonderful Inn! I was sceptical as I found this charming little Inn on the net and things are usually not as they appear to be. After reading the reveiws I felt I made a goood choice.
Everyone there was very nice and genuinely wanted us to enjoy our stay. The room was clean and charming. If there is any thing you need the staff was right there to make sure you get it.
The breakfast was awsome with two fresh entrees, not to mention fresh baked bread, homemade applebutter, and homemade granola. There was too much to mention it all.
We also enjoyed their evening social hour where we met a lot of very nice people. They had appetizers and a variety of drinks to chose from. We actually met another couple there that were also celebrating their 20th, married the same day as us, also had two girls and their oldest was 5 days younger than ours. What a small world.
The staff was very helpful in helping us decide where we would like to have dinner and took us and picked us up. Most everything was in walking distance but the ride was nice during the downpour we got.
We ended our trip with a massage and it was also wonderful. Kelly is a very sweet girl with 15 years experience and was in tune to the type of massage you wanted.
I am a VERY hard person to please and have absoluteley nothing negative to say about this Inn. My only regret is not finding this place 20 years ago. I feel sorry for those living in St. Augustine as they will never have a need to stay at this Inn. Next time I come (and there will be a lot of next times) I will not make any plans so that we can just relax and enjoy.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank labrwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne, fl
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2008

good location, however the staff wasnt too polite and the food wasnt all that great.

  • Liked — good location
  • Disliked — staff is a little rude
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bm6606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama city, florida
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2008

This is a true Bed and Breakfast done with loving care. All details from the ambiance to the accommodations as well as the extra touches surpassed all my expectations. Each room has a name. We stayed in the Overlook Room. Perfect! We were welcomed with Sherry in our room, a CD of romantic piano music to take back with us , as well as a free registery of Inns book. Loved the place!!

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank francis029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2008

This is my third time staying here at the inn. I had a friend coming to visit and wanted to know where we could go for historical sightseeing. So, we made our way to the St. Francis Inn. We stayed in Anna's Room and it was cozier than ever. Social hour was great and the desserts later were delicious. We met others that were enjoying their stay as well. The breakfast is plentiful to get us ready for the long sightseeing day! Our bed was comfy and the shower inviting. I can never seem to say enough great things about this inn!!! Also, we arrived early and were able to get in our room a little before scheduled! Accommodating staff! Always with a helpful hand and sincere smile! Again, it was wonderful!

  • Liked — The amenities
  • Disliked — The pool
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalieh2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etown
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2008

Great B & B with good amenities.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EtownMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 78 in St. Augustine
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
922 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 279 Saint George St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St Francis Inn is an historic bed and breakfast with Old World charm, located in the nation's oldest city, St. Augustine, Florida. Individually decorated rooms and suites grace the inn, many with whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and antiques. The peaceful walled courtyard garden is a favorite place to unwind. Gourmet full breakfasts, private balconies and porches, swimming pool, bicycles and evening socials add to the ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Francis Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing