We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Clermont, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

I took my husband there for a surprise get away. The staff was so helpful in helping me plan my trip before I even checked in. They provided me with great choices for a romantic dinner and when I picked a place they took care of the reservations and everything! The staff was very professional and friendly. The gourmet breakfast, happy hour, and homemade desserts were amazing!!
We stayed in the Garden Hideaway, which was very secluded with a private hot tub.It was so nice and romantic. We took full advantage of the complimentary bikes to ride around town with. The location was so close to everything it was fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeMax, Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Your husband is a lucky man! What a wonderful surprise getaway! We were so happy to be part of the surprise. Your review mentions so many of our free guest amenities - glad you took advantage of them! And our location is the best, isn't it?! Thanks for much for your review - we hope you will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    988
    108
    17
    9
    12
See reviews for
177
723
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hernando, Fl
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Beautiful Inn to stay at over Valentines Day. The Inn pampers you like CRAZY!!! Great breakfasts, goodies in the evening and desserts at night!!! We took a 2 hour cruise sunset sail on Valentines Evening and it was the best thing I've ever done!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mymackinac_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeMax, Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! A sunset sail on Valentine's Day...yum! Excellent choice! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again ... soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

This B&B is located in a perfect location. The street is quite, but it is only a block or two from all the best restaurants and shopping in the area. We stayed in the Garden Hideaway which has a private hot tub. It was very relaxing. The free amenities are seemingly endless with a gourmet breakfast, happy hour with appetizers and delicious desserts. There was always a treat available. The staff is very welcoming and inviting, an important part of a B&B stay. Although the Inn is 100s of years old, it is well-kept. Absolutely loved it. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Garden Hideaway's hot tub is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crystaalfl330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeMax, Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
You made us all VERY HAPPY with this review. We couldn't have said it any better. Thanks for taking your time to write - and we are looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

Enjoyed my stay at the historic St Francis Inn B&B. This was my first stay ever at a B&B. Really relaxing atmosphere. Staff was professional, friendly and attentive to guests. I stayed in the Elizabeth Suite. Authentic antique furniture but stylish, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and so was the complimentary drinks through out the day. Great amenities. Inn's location sits in a quiet neighborhood but not far from historical sites. Would definitely recommend a stay here if you are looking for accommodations different from your average hotel. I would love to return and stay again.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and choose a suite for more space. Some rooms are smaller but the price is less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Latonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeMax, Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Elizabeth's Suite is one of our most popular accommodations - we are happy you enjoyed your stay in there. Thanks for all your kind words. We do hope you will return someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

I planned a romantic weekend to relax and enjoy St. Augustine, it turned out to be anything but. After making reservations and paying for them, we arrived and our room was under-construction so we were moved for the night. The next day we were told that our room was still unavailable and that we would need to find other accomodations. I was shocked because we were visiting from out of town. I don't recommend and will never return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christeen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeMax, Public Relations Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
We apologize again for the unexpected and serious plumbing issue that occurred in your guestroom on your arrival date. Our staff upgraded you to a deluxe room with a king bed, whirlpool tub, and private deck for your first night (Friday night). Unfortunately, the plumbing issue could not be corrected in your original room (a special part had to be ordered) for your second night (Saturday night), and we were full. Our innkeeper found you lodging at another B&B a block from the party you were attending in town. You declined the room and chose to stay elsewhere for the night. Again, we're sorry for the inconvenience, but these were circumstances beyond our control.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed this two night stay in a B & B for the very first time. We feel we were blessed to find the most perfect Inn right from the start. We were want of nothing ~ a knowledgeable and helpful staff, endless complimentary snacks and drinks, a variety of incredible breakfast choices (Loved the strata!), quiet and friendly surroundings, an authentic and immaculate late 1700's suite (Elizabeth) but with all the amenities of today including complimentary sherry and fresh flowers, proximity to the heart of St. Augustine, and a 4 block walk to the cathedral for morning Mass. Would you like to take a Horse and Buggy ride? Upon request, you will be picked up right at the front door! Feeling blessed, indeed! Arthur & Leona

Room Tip: The Elizabeth Suite overlooked the cobblestone roadway. The windows were fitted with wooden blinds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeMax, Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
And we were blessed to have you stay with us! Thanks so much for your review - sounds like you had a wonderful stay - and that makes us HAPPY! Come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Yorkshire,England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

We finished a tour of Florida with a one night stay at this historic inn. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The idea of having inside and outside social areas with complmentary snacks and drinks is a great one.
The inn is in easy walking distance of the
We stayed in Anna's room which, although small, was very pleasant.

Bill and Jeanne

Room Tip: The bathroom was very compact, but what can you expect in a 250 year old building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Voases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfficeMax, Manager at St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Our Historic building can be a challenge - originally built in 1791 - without today's modern conveniences.... Anna's Room is cozy - but has floor-to-ceiling windows for lots of sunshine - and a walk-in shower in the bathroom. Anna's Room is enjoyed for its easy access to the public balcony also. Thanks for your review - and we hope you will return someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.7 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autogr...
#15 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 279 St George St, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St Francis Inn is an historic bed and breakfast with Old World charm, located in the nation's oldest city, St. Augustine, Florida. Individually decorated rooms and suites grace the inn, many with whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and antiques. The peaceful walled courtyard garden is a favorite place to unwind. Gourmet full breakfasts, private balconies and porches, swimming pool, bicycles and evening socials add to the ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Francis Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing