We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B owners and operators”
Review of The Kenwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kenwood Inn
Ranked #6 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great B&B owners and operators”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We felt very loved there the whole entire weekend. Very caring and tentative people. Terrific Breakfast each and every day! Beautiful location 10 minute walk to downtown through the historical district and lots of shops, and bars along the way, so you don't get far before you hits some great places and it only gets better the farther you get into the heart of the district. Definetly returning to these great owners of this B&B!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TCdelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    76
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
224
459
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband surprised me with an overnight stay at the Kenwood to celebrate our anniversary. The room was beautiful. Pat, the owner is very accommodating and sweet. There was a convenient rear entry to our room which allowed us to come in late from dinner and drinks without disturbing the other guests. Our balcony had furniture to relax and a nice view of the properties' koi pond. The Sunday morning breakfast buffet was awesome!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a Valentines family weekend in St Augustine staying at the inn. Accommodations were comfortable, location perfect, and Pat was a gracious host. Plenty of good recommendations. She handled every one of our "needs". The food was plentiful and tasted great. We will definitely be back.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canning, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

From the time we stepped in the door until we left 2 days later everything was what another B&B innkeeper with high standards would expect.
As a B&B innkeeper I am most particular about the beds and breakfasts. Both were terrific at The Kenwood Inn!

Every room at Inn is beautiful and Pat anticipates your every need to make your stay very comfortable. She is the ultimate hostess.
We were able to chat with other guests before going out for dinner with a glass of wine and when we returned with a glass of sherry in the parlor. Other refreshments were also available 24/7.
Our gourmet breakfast was offered either outside at individual tables or inside at the formal dining room table. A nice option for folks ...breakfast was amazing, the garden beautiful.
Pat was a fountain of knowledge about the area ...offering to make tour arrangements and suggestions that helped to optimize our short visit to St. Augustine.
The location is so convenient we were able to walk everywhere and leave our car in the free parking provided by the Inn. Fabulous restaurants...suggested by Pat were a short stroll away.
A clear indication of the quality of a B&B are the number of returning guests....some of whom we met during our stay.
The Kenwood Inn is a must stay for anyone visiting St.Augustine...thank you Pat for a great time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgieg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I just took my daughter for her 21st birthday along with two of her friends to stay in St. Augustine for the weekend. We wanted the bed and breakfast atmosphere rather than a hotel, but it isn't so easy to find this with four people, most ...places seem to cater to couples. This is how we happened across the Kenwood Inn, which was very fortunate for us. Pat is a wonderful Inn Keeper, not only did she steer us in the right direction in regards to restaurants and tours, but she upgraded us to a nicer suite, that was more spacious at no extra cost. Not only because it became available but because she thought it would make my daughters birthday special, which it did. Breakfast was wonderful, the location was great, and the inn itself immaculate. Another cool thing about this inn, they are pet friendly which I found to be very unique and refresing! We are already looking for excuses to go back....my birthday is in April, hmmmm.

Room Tip: The great thing about this B&B is that they just don't cater to couples. We stayed in the B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chowop466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Convenient location to historic St Augustine. Parked the car and never used until it was time to go. Delicious breakfast in the morning. Staff treated us as family from the minute we walked in. Definitely recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: Brass room. Very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Came here with my hubby and 18 month old daughter, as well as hubby's parents. We stayed in the third floor two bedroom suite. Pat was very accommodating of our needs with our toddler - she provided a pak n play and nice bedding as well as a kid friendly breakfast. All the rooms we saw are absolutely gorgeous and very clean. The 5pm wine reception was a great bonus, as was the Keurig coffee maker on the main floor and excellent coffee in the room with whole beans and grinder. We have stayed in several B&Bs and this was definitely one of the more nicely appointed. Oh and great location!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Irekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenwood Inn

Property: The Kenwood Inn
Address: 38 Marine St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-4439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kenwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very kid friendly inn that offers complimentary bikes and a salt water swimming pool. We also have several seating options for our multi-course breakfast, both indoor in our dining rooms and outdoor in our courtyard. In the courtyard we have a koi pond and fountain for the enjoyment of guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Kenwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kenwood Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing