We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary .”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Kenwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kenwood Inn
Ranked #7 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Valrico, Florida
1 review
“It was a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We loved it so much, we are coming back in February . The beautiful rooms, the delicious food and the staff made our visit very special. Pat, the owner, was very gracious and made sure we had everything we needed .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annieroo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    75
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
218
451
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is our 3rd trip to St Augustine and our 1st B&B experience. So happy we stayed here, the Inn keeper Pat is awesome, the breakfast and service was awesome. Honestly it felt like home. Beautiful antique home, the room we had was huge! Comfy bed, plus we were able to bring our two little dogs. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jupiterfoodreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclenny, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

My new husband and I stayed at the Kenwood Inn as a short honeymoon. We were only able to stay one night, but it was absolutely wonderful! Pat is a delight & the home is so beautiful, especially with all of the Christmas decorations just going up. Our room was cozy & neat and breakfast was served on the veranda as was delicious! Pat & all of the other guests offered us plenty of congratulations on our new marriage. We will absolutely be back very soon and will be suggesting Kenwood Inn to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Even the most inexpensive room (The Brass Room) was comfy & top of the line
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

25th Anniversary Trip. Perfect location thats walking distance to everything. Great hospitality. Very welcoming, we felt like family and Pat the inn keeper is very knowledgable about the area and gave good recommendations. Beautiful rooms,and the food was superb. Would definitely come back again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomad504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Kenwood as an anniversary gift from our daughters. It was truely a wonderful experience. The atmosphere is so inviting and Pat is a truely exceptional host. From the moment we stepped onto the wide front porch, we were made to feel welcome and at home. Breakfast in the formal dining room with the other guests was delicious and enjoyable with great conversation and interresting stories and history about the inn and St Augustine. We will defintely be visiting the Kenwood again in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Daytona, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Pat (the Inn Owner) treated us like old friends from the moment we stepped foot on the inn's front porch! Every detail was was met...you can tell cleanliness and functionality are at the top of the staff's list of priorities! Thank you for providing us with a new experience for our St. Augustine visits--we can't wait to see you again, Kenwood Inn!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We planned a trip to St. Augustine were looking for a unique place to stay close to town. We found a gem in the Kenwood Inn. We were greeted by Kate who gave us a warm and friendly reception. We were given a map to show us where to park our car close by. We were shown our room which was nicely appointed with a balcony overlooking the old town. We were then given a little guidance on where to eat and what to see. Trolley tickets are available here as well as discount dining tickets. It is in such a great location within short walking distance to all. Kate' s Mom, Pat greeted us the next morning where we were led to the dining room. We were served a delious breakfast. Especially loved The Breakfast Sundae... Thanks Pat and Kate for an incredible stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaPGI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.6 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenwood Inn

Property: The Kenwood Inn
Address: 38 Marine St., St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kenwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a very kid friendly inn that offers complimentary bikes and a salt water swimming pool. We also have several seating options for our multi-course breakfast, both indoor in our dining rooms and outdoor in our courtyard. In the courtyard we have a koi pond and fountain for the enjoyment of guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kenwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kenwood Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing