We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kenwood Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$147
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$134
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveler rating
921
80
19
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
921
80
19
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondsaltwater poolowner patporcelain roomcaptain's suitecountry frenchbed and breakfastother guestswithin walking distanceback porchafternoon wineeggs benedictliving roomhome away from homebreakfast was deliciousevery morningfeel like family
Filter
Updating list...
757 - 762 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Kenwood Inn is such a beautiful home with an owner who makes you feel like family the moment you enter. We love the delicious breakfasts, comfortable rooms, perfect location, and the ease of the place. My husband and I have stayed here a few times to enjoy a relaxing, romantic weekend away. Recently we took our two children with us and they loved it too....feeding the koy fish was their favorite!!!! :). We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktmac707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My mother booked our room at Kenwood for us, my sister and our grandmother. Pat is an amazing hostess! We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Kenwood from the breakfasts to getting to know the other guests. The beds in our room were extremely comfortable. We had the upstairs suite and it was very spacious. I especially loved the bathroom. I must talk my husband into going to Saint Augustine and if I do, we will surely being staying here. Kenwood was also in the perfect location. It was close enough that we could walk to everything but not too close that it was noisy from the busier center city streets.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebbosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

From the very warm welcome to the hug goodbye 7 days later, our week with Pat at the Kenwood Inn was indeed wonderful. She and her staff are most gracious and took care in meeting their guests requests. Breakfasts are phenomenal, the rooms are comfortable havens, and the afternoon wine hour is a treat, mingling with other guests after a day of visiting the museums, shopping, or bicycle riding. We didn't have a car but the Kenwood is situated close enough to walk to town, hop on the trolley, and enjoy all the activites. All of Pat's recommendations were spot on - I can't imagine we would have enjoyed our first trip to Saint Augustine as much if we had stayed elsewhere. In fact, the gentleman who drove us back to the airport, a local, told us that the Kenwood Inn is the best B&B in St. Augstine. We certainly didn't need validation at that point, but it made us feel good that we got it right!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 days and 2 nights at The Kenwood Inn for our 38th anniversary. We always like to do something nice for the occassion. St. Augustine is wonderful for walking and enjoying all the sites, historical & beautiful. Plus the weather was delightful for our stay. The Inn was very pleasant, the breakfast and wine hour @ 4 each day were quite nice, plus the attention by the staff was just enough. We even had a delightful impromptu piano recital by the manager at the time of our stay, David. He was great. We were helped with restaurant suggestions and any info or tips which would be of need for our days of fun. Another essential was parking, which was provided. A Bed & Breakfast is always desirable for us because of the people you meet and the new experiences each day. This was no exception. Everything was great.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the 2nd floor because it had it's own balcony area with access through double doors in the room. This room also had a large walk-in shower which we preferred versus a tub or jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linneyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Pat was gracious enough to allow our Lab to stay at the Inn. She even gave Fagin (our dog) a large dogbed to sleep on! Our suite consisted of two nicely appointed bedrooms and two baths with a door to the courtyard for easy access outside. Pat was very helpful when we arrived, met us at the door and helped us carry in our luggage. The house was built in 1865 but the rooms have been updated to current period and the beds are quite comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with a large baked ham, an egg creation with avocado, asparagus and home baked pastries. Pat went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. Fagin votes to return there whenever we are in St. Augustine!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raskalnikoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews