We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
St. George Inn(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Bayfront(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casablanca Inn on the Bay(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marion Motor Lodge(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bayfront Inn(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveler rating
918
63
17
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
63
17
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bemerald roomplatinum roomcream sherrywithin walking distancebreakfast was delicioushomemade cookiescomplimentary winethe location is perfectfront porchhistoric districtlittle toucheson site parkingthe main houseowners and staffother guestseach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
913 - 918 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2011

John and staff go out of their way to accommodate a guests needs while serving them a delicious breakfast, homemade cookies, all-day coffee, hot tea, soft drinks, and some libations in the evenings. The only drawback was limited really hot water when everyone was bathing. The location was superb for walking to all the great shops, restaurants( which John was helpful in getting reservations to or recommending), and it was near many historical buildings. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caron-ducote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Great place, walking distance to everything. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trotsky009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

After deciding at the last minute to get away for the holidays, we found this lovely gem of a bed and breakfast. The Johnson Family could not have been anymore accomodating.
Thank you Bill, John and Jeannie for a wonderful holiday memory.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reittinger_781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

My sister and I had a wonderful experience. The Johnson's were very hospitable and made us feel so very welcome. Their breakfasts were amazingly delicious. The beds were too soft for our liking but that is an individual preference anyway. The location is perfect and you can walk to St. George street.
We sat on the porch as the sun warmed us (it was cold out). The horse drawn carriages went down the street to the side of the house. The clip clop of the horses hooves were music to my ears as we sat and relaxed.
Many of the B&B's don't have 2 beds in the rooms, but we had our choice of rooms here!! Very accommodating!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinkster54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

My wife & I recently stayed at the Carriage Way Inn. We have stayed there before (quite a few times). It is a fantastic place to get away & just relax and the morning breakfast is a great place to meet other guests and enjoy FANTASTIC food. Bill, John & Jeannie are fantastic hosts and make you feel like part of the family. They are happy to help you with suggestions about places to visit while in St. Augustine & even in some cases help you arrange the trip too. The Carriage Way Inn is definitely the place to stay when in St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ham0751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews