We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Carriage Way An Outstanding Choice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Carriage Way An Outstanding Choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I recently stayed at Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast in the heart of the historical district of St. Augustine, FL. My room was everything I had hoped for. The bed extremely comfortable and the breakfasts delicious. The highlight of my visit, however, was the sincere friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. I was traveling alone and this was the perfect place to stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We are so glad that Carriage Way was an outstanding choice for you. If you need any help ever relocating to St. Augustine, just let us know and we will be your voice and ears. Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    56
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
89
593
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

My fiance and i stayed here for our anniversary in November of 2013. Friends of ours stayed here 9 years ago and highly recommended it. It was just as great as they had said. The staff was great, helpful and friendly. The accommodations were very home-y. The location was in the heart of the city, so we were able to stop back to our room whenever we wanted to throughout the day. Overall, we had a great weekend here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We were happy to host you and your fiance. Hopefully we will be able to have you stay with us on your honeymoon:) We are very appreciative of your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We recently had a fabulous stay at Carriage Way. From the moment we entered this beautiful bed and breakfast, we felt at home. Michaele is an exceptional host. When we arrived, she gave us a map of St. Augustine and spent much time talking with us about places to see and things to do. She asked about our interests so that she could help us plan two days of sight seeing based upon what we like/like to do. Our room was comfy and cozy. Breakfasts were very good. Each evening, there were drinks and snacks provided for guests. The location is perfect... within walking distance of all attractions. If you are planning a trip to St. Augustine, you will want to stay at THIS bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Patty, you made it home safe and sound from your multiple travels:) You and dear hubby certainly make me laugh. Thanks for writing such great words about Carriage Way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBelle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

While this was our second choice for a B&B on St. Augustine, it should have been our first choice! From greeting us by name at the door, to offering cold beverages and even allowing use of the beverage cooler for a favorite beverage. Our room was superb, we had use of the balcony a plus for relaxing room provided sherry! Michaele & Robin were very helpful with dining, and local attractions. Will defiantly book again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissCindy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us an excellent review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Came into town to catch the john fogerty concert at the amphitheater. We've stayed at other B & B's in town and this was a return trip to Carriage Way because it's the best. Great breakfast, great location, easy parking, great cookies, wine and beer always available. The rooms are beautiful and spotless. Michaele the innkeeper was wonderful informing us of the newest and best restaurants in town and cool places to visit. St Augustine by itself is a great town to visit, a stay at Carriage Way makes it even better.

Room Tip: If two couples, ask about the cottage. Great for privacy and party. Plus a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Wes, you and your crew were such fun to have at Carriage Way! I'm so pleased you continue making it your place to stay when in St. Augustine. Thanks for writing such a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I decided to surprise my girlfriend for her birthday by booking a room at Carriage Way. I wanted her day to special so I ordered a carriage ride and a birthday cake. I asked Michaele (Innkeeper) to keep this surprise so that when we checked in, the carriage ride and cake would remain a secret. When we checked in, the assistant innkeeper, Robin, went over the policies, and in keeping with the surprise birthday, slipped me a blank envelope with the carriage tickets inside and nothing was said. I inquired about a ghost tour of the city,both Michaele and Robin went out of their way to make sure the reservations were completed allowing us to enjoy the city and the company of each other. I've stayed at other b&b's, all nice, but none with the attention to detail and the over the top service at Carriage Way. Highly recommended Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briandever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Brian, it was our absolute pleasure to keep everything "top secret" to surprise Chantal :) Thank you for your fantastic review of Carrriage Way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We drove 7 hours from South Carolina to arrive 10:30 in the evening which the Inn Keeper knew prior by e-mail. Our room was not lighted and there was a step down which I fell because it was poorly marked and the lights to the hall in the room we were staying in were not on. We found the key where we were told it would be, but no instructions regarding where the lights were to put on in the dark hall. The Innkeeper apparently has no one there or on duty during the evening hours.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldcityexpert, Owner at Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We strive to provide each guest with an excellent experience, and we are sorry that you had difficulties during your late check-in arrival, even though you had received our late check-in information prior to your arrival. I'm sorry you did not approach me regarding this matter until your check out. I can assure you late check-ins, as they have all been in the past, will continue to be effortless as we have discussed this with our staff. I'm glad the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that you benefited from our concierge services, room cleanliness, location and sleep quality. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.4 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast

Property: Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Address: 70 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the "Heart of the Historic District" where you will find the newly renovated Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast. Located amidst restaurants, attractions, museums, and art galleries. Parking is free and on-site. Enjoy a Chef's Choice hot table side served breakfast including freshly baked goods. Complimentary beverages include wine, soda, coffees, hot teas and bottled water plus afternoon deserts and WIFI. Guests 21 years old and up are welcome. You deserve the very best in hospitality, you deserve the Carriage Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage Way b&b
Carriage Way Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing