We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$195
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveler rating
929
63
17
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
63
17
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemerald roomplatinum roomcream sherrywithin walking distancebreakfast was delicioushomemade cookiescomplimentary winethe location is perfectfront porchhistoric districtlittle toucheson site parkingthe main houseowners and staffother guestseach morningyear anniversary
Filter
Updating list...
642 - 647 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It was our second time in town and also in Carriage Way...We have no words to describe how wonderful is to stay in this B&B....you fell like home....
Everything is so clean, hospitable, comfortable....excellent location!
Thanks for the amazing weekend and breakfast!!! :-) We wish to come back soon!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are different and special somehow....beautiful, clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We recently spent several nights at the Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast, over a weekend and into the week. Outstanding food and service and facilities that you hope for. No complaints whatsoever! This B&B has an outstanding location, right in the middle of the action (restaurants, shops, historic sights), but removed enough that the front porch is a delightful retreat. We saw lots of other interesting-looking B&Bs as we walked around. Yes, they were right in the thick of things, but they didn't have the peace of the Carriage Way. We parked the car, and it didn't move until we left. If you are looking for a B&B in St. Augustine, don't miss this one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Carriage Way was our abode on our first trip to St. Augustine. The room was very quiet, comfortable, bright and nicely appointed. I especially liked the small glass of sherry in the room before bed. The food was terrific and the owners were knowledgeable and accommodating. We loved how close to town we were, being able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Thanks to John and Jeanie for a great time.

Room Tip: Ours was the bright Johnson Room with a private bath and queen bed. Terrific.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have stayed in B&B's all over the south east and this was among the finest experiences I have ever had. Hospitable, comfortable, accommodating, and knowledgeable.
We will be back, and will ALWAYS stay here until we get a place of our own.

Thanks for the great time,
MUCH love

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The location is perfect! Close to town but still quiet. The innkeepers are just marvelous! They make you feel like family with their honest feedback of things to go and see and restaurants to try. The rooms are lovely and the house is just beautiful! The food is fantastic. There are just not enough positive adjectives to describe this wonderful place. If you are coming to St. Augustine and there is vacancy then Carriage Way is where you MUST stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews