We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carriage Way Inn - Excellent as Usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Merritt Island, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Carriage Way Inn - Excellent as Usual”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was the 2nd time we stayed at the Carriage Way Inn this year. Larry, our host at the Carriage Way Inn made us feel like we were family and made excellent recommendations for food and fun. The Inn is in a great location for all of the shops and restaurants and also has reasonable prices for St Augustine. We had a great time!!

Dave

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    59
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
94
640
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

My parents gifted us with two nights at Carriage Way for our honeymoon. What an amazing gift!! Everything about our stay was perfect. The location couldnt have been better...we walked everywhere during our stay. The innkeepers were gracious, kind, hospitable, and very accommodating. Coffee was provided at every turn and hour, and the breakfast was delicious. Thank you thank you! We cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnjmn_bckwth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for two nights for our honeymoon and we had a great time. We stayed in the cottage that is not connected to the main house. It had parking of it's own and it was very cozy with a kitchen, a living room, and a Jacuzzi bath in the bedroom. The bed was huge and everything smelled like flowers. The little touches that were put into making the room special were much appreciated. There was beeswax lip balm, lovely smelling soaps, moisturizer, shampoo, and fresh cookies at the house, along with a stocked refrigerator that included beer and sodas. The owners were very friendly and when we left they gave us an ornament to put on our tree for our first married Christmas together. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italiarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stumbled on this B&B through Trip Advisor and was very pleased. Sandy and Larry made me feel right at home. They had excellent recommendations. The location is right in the heart of the historic downtown area. They have lots of parking available which is a plus as some B&Bs only have street parking which can be costly and a hassle. I have already made plans to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cls808808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

clean, great location, very helpful staff. everything you could ask for at a reasonable price. would go back for sure. nicely decorated, old world charm, just warm and friendly. off street parking in thier own lot a major plus in st. augustine.

Room Tip: take thier reccomendations on resturants
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mix9142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Sandi and Larry treated us like family in their lovely home. Their home was immaculate , the rooms were so comfortable and breakfasts were delicious. When we return to Florida, we will be staying here again. Loved the experience. Thanks.
Chuck and Susie, Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spruced225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed for two nights and had a wonderful time. Everyone there was helpful and very knowledgeable about the area. Breakfasts were good and a time to talk to other guests who came from all over. Enjoyed the goodies and wine available and had nicie times sitting on the upstairs porch swing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelersMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 78 in St. Augustine
923 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast

Property: Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Address: 70 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the "Heart of the Historic District" where you will find the newly renovated Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast. Located amidst restaurants, attractions, museums, and art galleries. Parking is free and on-site. Enjoy a Chef's Choice hot table side served breakfast including freshly baked goods. Complimentary beverages include wine, soda, coffees, hot teas and bottled water plus afternoon deserts and WIFI. Guests 21 years old and up are welcome. You deserve the very best in hospitality, you deserve the Carriage Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage Way b&b
Carriage Way Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing