We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a wonderful experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Port, Florida
1 review
“Always a wonderful experience!!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We have come to the Carriage Way B&B many times and have never been disappointed. The family makes us feel so at home. John and Jeannie are so friendly and helpful. We always find new and fun places to see and the restaurant suggestions are wonderful. The rooms are very clean and airy. When visiting St. Augustine this is the only place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webrew3390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    57
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
92
600
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Had a family tragedy and needed to get away for a few days. No better place to go than spending a few days at Carriage Way with John and Jeanie. They always give us a warm welcome and make sure we know they are glad to see us. We've visited St Augustine many times, but still find plenty of new things to do and see and Carriage Way is right in the middle of everyting. You won't find a more wondeful place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but we really like the rooms upstairs with king beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillCFlorida_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2011

The Carriage Way B&B FAR exceeded our expectations. From the moment we booked to the moment we left, we felt the warmth of "coming home". We were welcomed with open arms and given tons of info on the area (which that info alone was extremely comforting... you know how it is going to a place you've never been. It can be a bit scary). The food, customer service, overall feel and even the other guests were AWESOME!!! The room was BEAUTIFUL and spotless. Oh, and let me NOT forget the LOCATION - Perfectly nestled on a corner that is the gateway to St. Augustine's things to see & do!! LOVED IT!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hector r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City Fl
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We have stayed at the Carriage Way many times. We keep returning because John and Jeannie make us feel like family. There are many nice touches, such as wine, soft drinks and coffee always available, a computer for guest use and beautiful quilts on every bed. The house is always spotless. The location is perfect for walking around the historic area of St. Augustine. We will definitely return many more times and have recommended it to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knitnut42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St John
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

My Husband and I stayed at Carriage Way Oct 28th through Oct 30th.We were welcomed like we were Family.John and Jeannie were great.We stayed in the Cottage which is just a short walk from the main house,and we couldnt have been more Pleased.Jeannie Cooked us a Fantastic Breakfast each morning and they even have a cookbook to share.We were told that if we needed anything to just ask...We will be going back and will recommend staying here to all of our friends...Thank you for making our trip wonderful..

Room Tip: If you want privacy ask to stay in the cottage,there is a kitchen and a living room with a great fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naskarfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2011

my husband and i stayed a couple of night, very clean, the food was very good and they made us feel welcome and i would defintaely go back

Room Tip: we chose a downstairs room because my husband not able to go up stairs, the time before we had chose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyinpalmcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This inn is owner operated. The owners are very friendly and attentive.
Rooms are very nicely furnished with 'period' style pieces, and to my personal satisfaction the oly TV is in the parlor. There is free WiFi for those who cannot seperate themselves from theer gadgets. Breadfast is served 'buffet' style with deliceous hot foods, fruit, fresh baked bread and plenty of coffee or juice.
Best in St. Augustine in my opinion.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms tend to be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harlan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
885 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast

Property: Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Address: 70 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the "Heart of the Historic District" where you will find the newly renovated Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast. Located amidst restaurants, attractions, museums, and art galleries. Parking is free and on-site. Enjoy a Chef's Choice hot table side served breakfast including freshly baked goods. Complimentary beverages include wine, soda, coffees, hot teas and bottled water plus afternoon deserts and WIFI. Guests 21 years old and up are welcome. You deserve the very best in hospitality, you deserve the Carriage Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage Way b&b
Carriage Way Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing