We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Epitome of Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Epitome of Hospitality”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Jeanie and John provide a most excellent hospitality in their lovely, well maintained bed and breakfast location just a couple of blocks from the center of St Augustine and easy access to locations in and out of town.

The cottage provides an excellent communal location for a group such as ours that desired a gathering place for our eighteen after our dinner time and during the day as well.

The food is excellent and all the amenities are provided and plentiful.

St Augustine continues to be one of our favorite vacation locations and now we have found a first class location to stay when we are coming in from distance or want to get away for a break.

Room Tip: We had the upstairs back room and it was very adequate and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeyondNormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    59
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
94
640
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Just got home from our first visit to St. Augustine and it was wonderful - made 10 x better because of our stay at Carriage Way. Everything from the amazing breakfast to the amazing hospitality allowed for a truly fantastic experience. The location was great to spend a day on foot exploring the town and the owners really make you feel like family. We look forward to returning again in the future!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thornton2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2011

To whom this may concern;

The Carriage House in St. Augustine was a beautiful place and the food was excellent! However, you can get this at a lot of places. I feel what made our visit so special was that the owners really made you feel welcome and were extremely helpful in every way to make sure we knew our way around and what to do in the town. I would strongly recommend this place to anyone!

Sincerely.....................Vi Napolitano - Houston, TX

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. I think what you consider in picking a room is how much you want to spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Napolitano_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Wonderful! Hosts are hospitable and most helpful. They both were made for this job!

Room Tip: All seemed good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We have stayed once yearly at Carriage Way for the past four years. The property is very clean, the food excellent and the friendly service outstanding. This is definately the best BandB we have ever stayed at.
M and M
Miami Florida

Room Tip: We usually request a quiet room at the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama city
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2011

had the most enjoyable stay! highly recommend. will be returning. John & Jeannie are the best! thanks for everything!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I would not hesitate to recomend the Carriage Way. Our long weekend in St. Augustine was
made even better by the helpful people, the pleasant atmosphere, the charming house, it's history, wonderful breakfasts, and I must not forget to mention the filled fridge. Give it a try you will not be sorry.

Room Tip: If you need 2 beds...Eula Clark Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janica j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 78 in St. Augustine
923 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast

Property: Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Address: 70 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the "Heart of the Historic District" where you will find the newly renovated Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast. Located amidst restaurants, attractions, museums, and art galleries. Parking is free and on-site. Enjoy a Chef's Choice hot table side served breakfast including freshly baked goods. Complimentary beverages include wine, soda, coffees, hot teas and bottled water plus afternoon deserts and WIFI. Guests 21 years old and up are welcome. You deserve the very best in hospitality, you deserve the Carriage Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage Way b&b
Carriage Way Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing