We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Last minute call was accepted for booking a room that night. With child in tow, sometimes it's hard to get a b&b room to accomodate 2 adults with a pre-teen.
We were greeted outside with an umbrella. The hospitality continued until we departed the next day. Breakfast was easy, and all the staff were efficient. Everything was clean and the other guests were quiet and respectful of the property. Landscaping around the property was well taken manicured. NO dust in sight in the rooms and the air temperature was cool for a pleasant night's sleep. Bet of all, parking on site was easy! That's hard to find in St. Augustine, known for it's narrow cobblestone streets. Location of this property is in walking distance of everything. I would recommend staying here without a doubt!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (930)
There are newer reviews for Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

793 - 799 of 930 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

Pleasant and friendly staff made our weekend getaway a truly memorable experience :) We will be back frequently.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott0766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Just returned from our 2nd visit john & Jeannie made us just as welcome as our Ist stay.
this time we stayed in the Pitman room which was great for been able to sit & have our morning coffee on the porch just out side our room before going down to a wonderfull
breakfast. thanks John & Jean for been such great hosts
Pat & Peter Madison AL.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teasdalemadisonAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

What a lovely, relaxing getaway. We spent one night over the 4th of July weekend and wish it could have been longer! John and Jeanie are so welcoming and the accommodations and food are superb. Wonderful location to walk to all the historic sites and shops. Be sure to take their restaurant recommendations; we ate at Casa Maya at their suggestion and loved it. We will definitely stay here again if circumstances allow.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upstateknitgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This was our first experience at a bed & breakfast. We really enjoyed it. The breakfast food was great. My wife was gluten intolerant and they went out of their way to help her with having something she can have for homemade tasty breakfast!

The owners are very personal and professional. They know right when to help you when you arrive to take advantage of the deals, what you might want to see first, and where not to stay away from when eating out. Just this alone was worth the little extra you pay to stay at a bed and breakfast! On top of all this is a great homemade breakfast!

The convenience to eat right there when you get up in the morning and talk to people you just met is a great experience. You kinda feel related to everyone who stays there. Isn't that what traveling is all about.

What made them special is the southern hospitality, the great breakfast, and they really were interested in meeting you. There is Sherry in you room for a nightcap. There is wine and Cream De Mint down stairs near the parlor. We felt special.

For privacy it is definately worth staying at one of the two rooms in there cottage. You pay little more but you may have the whole cottage to yourself! The cottage is very romatic with a hottub or the other room has a great private back porch with all the amendities you have in the main home. It is located about 40 feet from the main room and accross the street from a unique popcorn shop.

They are close to all the downtown activities and we hoped on to the free bikes they provided us this will save you from parking fees. But they are so close you can walk anywhere. We stayed at a hotel before and you had to walk longer to get to town or drive. This alone is worth the extra you pay. So thank you John & Jeanie it was a delight.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler200003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

This was our first stay in a Bed and Breakfast, and it was wonderful. The Johnsons are more than hospitable, and the location is perfect -- right in the heart of St. Augustine!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We honestly had such a wonderful time staying at the Carriage Way B & B and exploring all that St. Augustine has to offer! John and Jeannie were so kind and hospitable, and made us feel right at home. Jeannie's breakfast is delicious and she makes something new and unique every day! They gave us local recommendations for sightseeing, dining, shopping, and even had bike's for us to ride around town. Love it and would highly recommend staying in the Cottage House!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleDOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#6 of 78 in St. Augustine
927 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 30 in St. Augustine
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 30 in St. Augustine
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast

Address: 70 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $185 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the "Heart of the Historic District" where you will find the newly renovated Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast. Located amidst restaurants, attractions, museums, and art galleries. Parking is free and on-site. Enjoy a Chef's Choice hot table side served breakfast including freshly baked goods. Complimentary beverages include wine, soda, coffees, hot teas and bottled water plus afternoon deserts and WIFI. Guests 21 years old and up are welcome. You deserve the very best in hospitality, you deserve the Carriage Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage Way b&b
Carriage Way Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing