We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, hosts, location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Wonderful food, hosts, location.”
Reviewed March 19, 2011

This was our first trip to St. Augustine and we thoroughly enjoyed staying at Carriage Way. We walked everywhere in the historic downtown area because of the location. John sat down with us and a map and recommended places to go and to eat and his recommendations were right on. The breakfasts were delicious and varied and we appreciated the thoughtful touches--coffee upstairs for early risers, a stocked refrigerator, wine and sherry. We slept late, but never felt rushed or that we inconvenienced the hosts by enjoying a leisurely, late breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simmons8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    59
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
94
639
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2011

This is the first and only Bed & Breakfast we have stayed in St Augustine but it will be the only one we ever use. Everything about our stay was perfect from the Johnsons (wonderful hosts), to the atmosphere (felt like this was your home), to the rooms (clean, warm) and to the location ( 5 minute walk to anywhere in the Historic District). I

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkubala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2011

I would highly recommend this B&B. The rooms were beautifully appointed. The food was wonderful. The innkeepers, John & Jean, made our stay very special by offering good old fashioned customer service. Although this was a business trip, I hope to bring my husband back to this B&B.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2011

This beautiful B&B is located walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in St. Augustine. Its a two story southern home with large porches. The house is tastefully decorated and the Johnson's were perfect hosts. The breakfast was exactly what I expected from a B&B, plenty of food, unique recipes and great company.

Will definitely return with my family.
Luisa

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luisa90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast, a lifelong dream. I was not disappointed. The house is beautiful and the room was fantastic. The bed and sheets were beyond comfortable. Service was great, very helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were excellent, and it was nice to share a table with the other guests. The B&B is located right in the historic district, within walking distance of just about everything, and very convenient. It's worth every penny, and I'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbin1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We, two couples, were able to stay only a single night, and we were very sorry to leave. The Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast was simply lovely. The rooms are charming and all facilities up to date while maintaining their "period" feel. The location is great for exploring "old St. Augustine, easily walkable to all the sites, shops and restaurants.

The hospitality was beyond any we'd ever experienced, and we've stayed in any number of B&Bs in the US and abroad. The proprietors were generous with time in sharing directions and recommendations, and the food and wine were excellent. I bought their cookbook to try my hand at the yummy breakfast cassarole.

I'd highly recommend this bed and breakfast to friends. .

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMY12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenshaw
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2011

John and Jeanie were very helpful in our stay at St Augustine's guiding us to the best restaurants and guided tours. They had the horse drawn carriage pick us up at the Carriage Way front door. The room was clean and perfect. We would highly recommend the Carriage Way Bed and Breakfast for good old time service and care.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeandMary_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 78 in St. Augustine
921 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
44 Spanish Street Inn
44 Spanish Street Inn
#5 of 31 in St. Augustine
469 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast

Property: Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Address: 70 Cuna St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3684
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the "Heart of the Historic District" where you will find the newly renovated Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast. Located amidst restaurants, attractions, museums, and art galleries. Parking is free and on-site. Enjoy a Chef's Choice hot table side served breakfast including freshly baked goods. Complimentary beverages include wine, soda, coffees, hot teas and bottled water plus afternoon deserts and WIFI. Guests 21 years old and up are welcome. You deserve the very best in hospitality, you deserve the Carriage Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage Way b&b
Carriage Way Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing