We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place! Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Rochester, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Very nice place! Great value!”
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Nice place to stay and great value for its price! I have stayed on vacation with my wife and young daughter (1 year old) and everything was perfect - very clean and includes a light breakfast that was perfect for us. The spa facility is a great option to relax at the end of the day. The location of the hotel demands a car, but is also away from the crowded and more expensive center of St. Augustine and at the edge of the interstate.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank danvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    205
    89
    44
    36
See reviews for
309
237
45
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2010

My husband and I were driving around just looking for a hotel at night and stopped in on a whim because I had never stayed at a La Quinta before and were very tired from all the travelling. When we went into the lobby that night we were greeted by the friendliest desk clerk I have ever encountered at a hotel. I believe her name was Stephanie? She greeted us with a lovely smile and asked us how we were and seemed genuine about our tiredness. While she was checking us in she made small talk and joked around a little bit with us and it made us feel so at home and it was nice after a long long day driving. I hope management recognizes this great employee for doing such a wonderful job and they do EVERYTHING in their power to keep her. Great customer service is so rare now days. Stephanie, THANK YOU!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDJonesy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2010

I admit that I am a Hampton Inn/Hilton fan but after a nights stay here, I may have to rethink my preferences. Clean rooms and nice decor. Bed was to die for - it was soooo comfortable and the linens were sooo soft. Clerk at check-in was quite nice. Morning clerk was quite "grumpy" looking - not a smile or cheery greeting. He wasnt rude - just very grumpy looking. Very small breakfast area - 6 - 8 small tables or so for a 3 story hotel. No place to sit and sign posted said "do not take food to your room" - so eat breakfast elsewhere. Ideal location for shopping, interstate access and a short 10 min drive into St Augustine.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNSweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Hotel is VERY CLEAN. Very comfortable and friendly helpful staff. Convenient to outlet malls and to downtown. I highly recommend this hotel especially when traveling with pets.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nybean22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

Great hotel at the right price for us during our stay (2 nights). Much cheaper than the Fairfield Inn just down the road. Close to the outlet malls and 5-6 miles from downtown. About 5 miles from the World Golf Hall of Fame. The only negative we could find is the internet is very slow and could be very frustrating at times, especially when trying to keep up with my business back home. For the business traveler it probably won't get the job done.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ticner58Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2010

This is a clean and very comfortable place to stay. The rooms are very clean and the hotel is centrally located to all attractions in the area. The service is adequate and the staff is helpful. There is no restaurant and the complimentary breakfast is very basic with a small variety of foods.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, VA
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

It exceeded our expectations in every category, save one. Clean rooms, courteous staff, nice complimentary breakfast. Location was near the outlets, but about 8 miles from downtown. Ok if you have a place to park downtown, e.g. Trolley tickets. There are shuttles to downtown, just not from this hotel. Short walk to Fairfield to catch a shuttle if you have a trolley ticket. The ONLY downside to this hotel was the bed (Room 311) which has seen better days. We could not shift rooms as it was race weekend. Nonetheless, we would go back and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowAvoiderSalem_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#26 of 78 in St. Augustine
619 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#18 of 78 in St. Augustine
823 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
5.0 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Address: 250 Prime Outlet Blvd., St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#24 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-95 and both outlet malls this 60 room interior corridor La Quinta Inn & Suites is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Our Spacious comfortable rooms come with free high-speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. Take a dip in our outdoor Pool or take advantage of our fitness and business centers.As of 2012 we have new management and staff that look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Augustine
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
La Quinta Saint Augustine
La Quinta St Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing