We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suggestion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Ranked #40 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
A TripAdvisor Member
Pembroke Pines, Florida
11
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stay at La Quinta St Augustine Hotel next I95 for one night on Dec 28, my son and me and of course my pet , by mistake my Son left his coat in the closet, on Dec 29 around 1030pm my son called to the reception spoke to a lady who promised him that UPS will call him next day asking delivery address etc, etc, at the end of the Monday my Son called the hotel a gain spoke to another agent who said same story, days goes fast on Jan 4th 2014 I decided to handle this issue , when I called the hotel the reception agent transfer the call to the manager who promised that UPS will call me in the 30 minutes , after 3 hours I handle the issue calling
by myself to all UPS based at St Augustine Fl , hotel nice but service no good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 717 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

rooms are clean but way outdated. seats in lobby are sunken in with broken springs- not a welcoming appearance. the entire hotel needs a remake and renovate. breakfast is skimpy compared to other hotels- no eggs other than hard boiled or any meat products.

furniture in rooms are worn and scratched- a 2 rating is generous.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I had heard negative reviews about this Inn, but found the stay to be excellent. Room was very clean, and up to a 4 star rating. Had my cat with me and stayed on the 3rd Floor which was very quiet and clean. Will return in March for another stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 946luanac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I would have rated this a 5 except for the room number 124, which is right next to the entrance door, and stairway.Everytime hey guest use the side door it slammed LOUDLY, literally rattling the pictures on the wall.If you want a good night sleep ask for the top floor, besides the door, the children above us ran around stomping till 2 a.m., and started again at 6 a.m. the second night no kids upstairs, so I only had to deal with the door slam.Other then that, my second night was a pleasure.The room was spotless, with comfortable beds, fluffy pillows, microwave, and fridge.The bathroom was clean, with lots of clean fluffy towels.There is a coffee pot in the room, and a hairdryer, beautiful marble counters, and again spotless.The TV with a flat screen, was clear, but didn't have a channel guide.They have a card to tell you what channels they have, but you have to surf to see what's on.Google what's on TV to see what's playing on the channel( thank God for cell phones).They serve free breakfast from 6 till 9, delicious waffles, toast, hard boiled eggs, Danish, muffins, fruit, juice, and coffee, Tea, and hot chocolate.They are pet friendly, with no surcharge.The dogs are great not a peep out of them, the children on the other hand, should have a surcharge.The Hotel is off of exit 318, go east about 200 yards, to the light, there is a kangaroo gas station on your left, make the left, the sign is hard to see.The hotel sits right in front of the big green water tower.I was at the desk, when the clerk was giving directions to the hotel,I was already there and I got lost lol.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bomax11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very clean rooms and public areas. I understand that all properties in this chain are pet friendly, but it does not show, if we did not see other guests with their pets, we would not know pets had stayed there. Staff is very friendly. St Augustine is the oldest city in the US, so lots of history in the town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dixon704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hotel is extremely affordable and clean. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. I have no pets but I was surprised by the quiet since this is a pet friendly hotel according to their website. My family and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cr1stofori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The staff was so accommodating to us during our stay in St. Augustine, FL. We traveled with two special needs dogs and never worried about leaving them in the room when we went sightseeing. I appreciate hotels that not only provide for us humans but also for my fur-babies! Thank you La Quinta!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#18 of 78 in St. Augustine
845 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#26 of 78 in St. Augustine
632 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#47 of 78 in St. Augustine
617 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine

Address: 250 Prime Outlet Blvd., St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#24 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $89 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-95 and both outlet malls this 60 room interior corridor La Quinta Inn & Suites is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Our Spacious comfortable rooms come with free high-speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. Take a dip in our outdoor Pool or take advantage of our fitness and business centers.As of 2012 we have new management and staff that look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Augustine
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
La Quinta Saint Augustine
La Quinta St Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing