We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Emerson Approved” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Ranked #37 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Bainbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Emerson Approved”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Got a wild hair up on late Sunday evening decided to go to St. Augustine, well didn't have a pup sitter for Emerson (my 5 month old Mini Schnauzer) no need as LaQuinta said Emerson can stay with us for nothing. Really I thought.....got to be some catch....nope no catch, filled out a single piece of paper and we were set.

Enough about Emerson, the La Quinta Inn was tastefully furnished and the king bed slept well, I would recommend it. The address is a little confusing (or at least it was for my GPS) but I found the place. You are within 10 miles of downtown and if you like the olde world charm then St. Augustine is a must visit.

So have a good time, enjoy your stay (even bring the pooches) and thank you again for a great stay and to all the help at La Quinta.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    196
    79
    39
    34
See reviews for
294
214
45
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I use a sleep machine so I am very aware of floors and walls while searching for an outlet. No dust bunnies or grunge here! Firm bed and two pillows were comfy too.

Lots of breakfast choices for a quick breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanibelpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stay at a lot of La Q's on business and this one was up to par. Spacious room, big bathroom, excellent bed and nice big work desk - clean, modern and tastefully decorated. This is a good value at $75, being so close to St Augustine's historic old town.

A few things I don't like are common to most La Q's: low grade, sugary breakfast stuff, no conditioner included and the pillows (in many not all) are cheap, foam. It ain't the Hilton but it ain't bad and the bonus at this one was the night manager - very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nice room, excellent outdoor pool, very friendly staff, very affordable. Super convenient and quiet location. Could invest in better coffee. Right near Dunkiin Donuts for coffee and breakfast sandwhiches. Air conditioning worked well and everyone was polite...which includes the other guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Since we did not want to stay in the hustle and bustle of downtown Saint Augustine, we loved the location closer to I-95 with an easy 10 minute drive into town for all the attractions and beaches.

The hotel was clean and comfortable with easy access and easy parking. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The beds and pillows provided were comfortable for sleeping, although the plastic lined mattress pads were a little "sweaty" at times. The AC, fridge, microwave, and bathroom were all fine and in good working order.

We heard a dog bark once in the lobby, but otherwise had no issues with this "pet-friendly" hotel. I would say the breakfast was a little below average. We didn't like the taste of the coffee. The danishes didn't taste very fresh. The orange juice ran out one morning. The waffle maker was nice. It was just enough to get started without having to go somewhere for breakfast, but again, a little below average even for a La Quinta.

I would stay here again if visiting St. Augustine or just passing through on I-95.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarryGinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#13 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 79 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
5.0 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Address: 250 Prime Outlet Blvd., St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#24 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-95 and both outlet malls this 60 room interior corridor La Quinta Inn & Suites is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Our Spacious comfortable rooms come with free high-speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. Take a dip in our outdoor Pool or take advantage of our fitness and business centers.As of 2012 we have new management and staff that look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Augustine
La Quinta Saint Augustine
La Quinta St Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing