We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Hillsborough, Nc
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Really great staff!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were super pleased with most everything about this hotel! The staff was terrific, the rooms were clean, beds extremely comfy...breakfast was "ok"....I'm personally not a fan of hotel breakfasts but my husband seemed to like it. Pet friendly too so that was super helpful. Was convenient to I-95 and still close to historic St. Augustine. We initially intended to only stay one night but found the city so charming that we stayed a second night. The front desk staff ended up putting us in a different room the second night because we did have some slight noise issues with the AC in the first room. I mentioned it to them in passing and when we came back for the second night, they remembered my comments and placed us in a different room while that AC unit was being checked out. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and would go back there in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: I always shoot for a top floor room so we don't hear people walking above us....it gives us a mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    202
    83
    41
    36
See reviews for
300
226
45
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were tired when we arrived.Generally i don't sleep well in hotels. Imagine my surprise when i woke refreshed. The staff was professional and very attentive.I will not hesitate to come back the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We found LaQuinta again to be the best value out there. My wife and I chose to stay at this location due to its close proximity to St Augustine and the Old City. We enjoyed very much the city tours that picked us up at the hotel and brought us back when we were ready to come back. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful in assisting us to plan our stay by giving great advice and information on where to go and the best way to enjoy our visit. We were directed to shopping, historical sites and even the favorite local beach spots with easy parking. We could not have been happier at this LaQuinta and would recommend it strongly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimauma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We opted to stay at this hotel near I-95 as opposed to the hotels in town that are 50% more. The hotel is clean, the staff helpful and friendly. The pool is small but well kept. The breakfast was better than most LQ's. Waffle makers, eggs, sausage, cereals, yogurts, toast and juice/coffee/milk. We saw lots of pets but did nit hear any barking. Will stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHolmlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

It was a typical chain hotel. The rooms were fairly clean. They had a microwave and a refrigerator, which helped with leftovers from restaurants. It was only a ten minute drive into historic St. Augustine. The breakfast was just okay. On weekdays, the only options were cereal, breads, danishes, and waffles. On Saturday, they added eggs and sausage. The staff were super friendly. The shower walls seemed to be retaining water, which could later cause mold.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gatrvler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My stay at this hotel was a great experiece. The staff was so nice and the hotel in tip top shape. the breakfast was well presented and full stocked. if something ran out they replaced it immediatly. They also didn't force you out at the turn of 9:00 when it was over they let you finish and take your time and relax. like a vacation should be. Clear pool and great location away from the crowds of downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank kevinbF8237NX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
0.4 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
5.0 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Address: 250 Prime Outlet Blvd., St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#24 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-95 and both outlet malls this 60 room interior corridor La Quinta Inn & Suites is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Our Spacious comfortable rooms come with free high-speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. Take a dip in our outdoor Pool or take advantage of our fitness and business centers.As of 2012 we have new management and staff that look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Augustine
La Quinta Saint Augustine
La Quinta St Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing