We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Clearwater, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean and Quiet”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here or the weekend and found it to be very quiet even as the hotel was very busy. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was good serving eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit pastries, breads and yogurt. The interactions I had with the staff were very good as they were friendly.The most important part for me was the pet policy (no additional fee) and there is a big field next to the hotel where I could exercise my dog. I will stay here again the next time I come to ST. Augustine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uncgrad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    202
    85
    43
    36
See reviews for
301
231
45
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during this past weekend....when we checked in the front desk clerk Jennifer was very pleasant...the room was spacious...and extremly clean...I have stayed at this hotel numorus times...the only thing that concered me was that there was a loud bang on our door around midnight...I complained about it, next morning front desk told me they were unwanted guest being unruly...and giving manager hard time....so I believe that negative comment was the unruly children....also parking wasn't that bad...hotel was sold out...what do you expect. ...this hotel is super clean and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennashorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed this weekend and wouldn't set foot on the property again. I was in a group of 6 and we had two rooms booked for a business event. For some reason we never learned, we were accused of all sorts of ridiculous things - taking up all the parking places, roughhousing and putting too many people in a room. Apparently because we appeared young the managers assumed we were up to no good. We were harassed by management and the police 4 times after 11 p.m., though we were just trying to go to sleep. Despite speaking calmly with the management to try and clear up misunderstandings regarding our booking, which was made for us by our company, I was screamed at, had a finger shoved in my face by Highten, the owner, and was told, "Go to your room and don't come out." The police were also called to escort us off the property because there were too many of us... though there were 6 of us distributed across four beds in two rooms. Never did get to the bottom of the issue as Highten and Skylar were too busy screaming at us in a grossly unprofessional manager. I've never been treated so poorly by a hotel and I stay in hotels about 250 nights a year. Would not recommend this property as there are so many other to choose from in the area, and undoubtedly their managers aren't crazy people out to cause trouble with paying guests.

Also, the parking situation is terrible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank BAA1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had a great stay in St Augustine , The beds here were super comfy and the hotel despite being off a busy exit was nice and quiet , with plenty of spacious surroundings for your pets. The staff was very friendly , breakfast was good.. I would definitely recommend this hotel ! :)

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jessica1273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris ontario
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I Think I picked a winner, this time! As I drove into their spacious property,and saw the palm trees, and tropical plants,I had an idea, that I was in for a pleasant stay. From the friendly front desk staff,to the large, modern room,I knew I was right. The front desk attendant directed me to the Historical section of St Augustine,and advised as to the correct way to get there. My room was all you could ask for,with modern fixtures,and a work desk,with all the ports to connect any electronic devices. There was a wall-hung T.V,an easy chair,a king bed,a large fridge,[not your tiny mini fridge] and a regular coffee maker. The Hotel grounds were fabulous,with lots of area to exercise your pets. there was two huge outlet malls near-by, for any shopaholics! Good restaurants abound, and are only minutes away. Due to the warm weather,breakfast was not geared to hot items.There was only one hot item...waffles!. Instead there was a large selection of cereals, fresh fruit,yogurts, sweet rolls, fruit juices, and fresh coffee. A great place to stay!

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor king, away from exercise room, and elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#25 of 78 in St. Augustine
614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#16 of 78 in St. Augustine
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
601 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
5.0 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Address: 250 Prime Outlet Blvd., St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#24 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-95 and both outlet malls this 60 room interior corridor La Quinta Inn & Suites is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Our Spacious comfortable rooms come with free high-speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. Take a dip in our outdoor Pool or take advantage of our fitness and business centers.As of 2012 we have new management and staff that look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Augustine
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
La Quinta Saint Augustine
La Quinta St Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing