We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for pets, not for guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Ranked #42 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The location is good, 10 minutes from St Augustine downtown, and in front of the outlet mall.
The hotel is not that bad, but the carpet and the sheets smell dirty and I had red spots in all my body after sleep in the bed!
We picked this hotel because we were with our dog and was great for him, but even my dog couldn't stop smelling the carpet and the dirty sheets, which didn't give me a good feeling.
I would stay again If I bring my dog and I have no choice, but the rooms are so dirty.
The staff was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintastaugustine, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

We here at La Quinta of St. Augustine apologize for your uncomfortable stay; we strive to ensure each guest has a positive memorable experience with us and I am sorry to hear you did not. As we say to each guest that checks in with us, if you have any problems let us know immediately so we can correct them. As for the user named Miscik, please contact me directly the next time you are in the area so I can make sure you enjoy your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 725 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

Recently stayed for one night with my family and new puppy. Great stopping point when traveling from the Northeast to South Florida on I-95. This La Quinta looks brand new, the rooms and beds are very comfortable with large bathrooms, and everyone working at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast in a very pleasant dining area. The location is great too, just off I-95, near the outlet malls, and not too far from downtown St. Augustine. Lastly, the day after leaving, I realized I had left an electronic reader in the room, called the hotel, it had been turned into the front desk by the housekeeping staff, and was sent to me via overnight mail the next day. No worries if you are not traveling with pets however, I did not hear a single bark all night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank wanderlust5739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Orlando, FL
12
Reviewed August 11, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Everything about this La Quinta is top rate. Rooms and beds are excellent. Breakfast is included in the room price and parking is free. Very short comute to the historical district. Right next door to the Outlet Mall and right off I-95. Excellent Value !!!

Room Tip: Just a short drive to downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Imagesports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed for 6 days/5 nights. We loved the room, very clean, pillow top beds were a dream. Hotel is about 10-15 minutes away from historic downtown. we enjoyed it because it was away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, but close enough to be convient. Extremely affordable. And even tho it was a pet friendly hotel, we never heard even a peep out of any animals. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melanie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Miami, FL
12
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I went with the family for a 3 days mini vacation and the hotel service, room, pool and price was excelent, the hotel also allow pets in it an there was such a great cleaniless and no bad scent any where

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Ocala, Florida, USA
12
Reviewed July 31, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine
5 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#26 of 78 in St. Augustine
871 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
639 reviews
5.5 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#59 of 78 in St. Augustine
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine

Address: 250 Prime Outlet Blvd., St. Augustine, FL 32084-2598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#24 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $89 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-95 and both outlet malls this 60 room interior corridor La Quinta Inn & Suites is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Our Spacious comfortable rooms come with free high-speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. Take a dip in our outdoor Pool or take advantage of our fitness and business centers.As of 2012 we have new management and staff that look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Augustine
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
La Quinta Saint Augustine
La Quinta St Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing