We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'm uncomfortable as we speak....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Ranked #36 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
South Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I'm uncomfortable as we speak....”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

The hotel is fine. It's a room, it's clean, affordable, has free breakfast and helpful desk staff. But these old air conditionings need to go. This room needs a thermostat w central air. The room is full of moisture and the bed I'm laying now, is too warm. If I sit closer to the air, it's too cold. I am so uncomfortable and can't wait to get out of this wet room. If you're sensitive to these things, this hotel is not a good fit. If you don't mind it, then everything else is fine. The matresses and pillow are good.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deven715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    200
    83
    39
    34
See reviews for
295
220
45
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
247 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed here on spec after our hotel in Jacksonville Beach was unacceptable. We got a good rate and the staff were very helpful. The room was spacious with 2 Queen beds. There was a good sized pool and a hot tub. If you stay here, go the Ruby Tuesdays just up the road. The only down side is that the Wi Fi is a bit hit and miss!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adobeKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

This hotel was wonderful! Very friendly, welcoming desk staff, lovely, very clean room, and great location for outlet shopping. The drive to the beach wasn't too long, either.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ETeenaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Desk agents all very friendly. Keith assisted us at checkin and offered many tips on touring the city. Thank you !
Rooms was clean and adequate. In-room a/c units difficult to control temperature but a pleasant sleep overall.
Pet friendly with no extra charge. Many pets travelling and no noise issues at all. Our puppy loved it- lots of walking area and a nice sidewalk goes for quite a distance.
Breakfast a little lacking but Dennys, I-hop and Cracker Barrell within a mile.
Just minutes from Historic downtown and close to I-95 . Spa was broken due to vandilism but pool was nice.
.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaprima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This is a fantastic hotel, quite new and conveniently located unless you desire to be near the beach.
Great service, super clean and quiet rooms, excellent breakfast offered. All in all, a great experience.
La Quinta is mainly where we stay when traveling with our scottie dogs. They don't soak you for pet fees and I've never experienced any type of problems associated with traveling pets.
I just want to tell those that aren't pet inclined to please book elsewhere. There are plenty of hotels that don't allow pets. I'm so grateful that La Quinta does!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobclar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

A good, clean hotel, but nothing special. Basic breakfast provided. It's a little ways out of town. This is a pet friendly hotel, and there were some yippy dogs near us.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

great location, right off I-95, friendly staff, and very clean. We had our Golden dog with us and there was plenty of places to walk our dog. very dog-friendly. would definitely stay there again. wi-fi was flawless.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallybeecleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 79 in St. Augustine
602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 79 in St. Augustine
768 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#48 of 79 in St. Augustine
561 reviews
5.0 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Address: 250 Prime Outlet Blvd., St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#24 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-95 and both outlet malls this 60 room interior corridor La Quinta Inn & Suites is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Our Spacious comfortable rooms come with free high-speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. Take a dip in our outdoor Pool or take advantage of our fitness and business centers.As of 2012 we have new management and staff that look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Augustine
La Quinta Saint Augustine
La Quinta St Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing