We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
kent
Level Contributor
253 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed here on spec after our hotel in Jacksonville Beach was unacceptable. We got a good rate and the staff were very helpful. The room was spacious with 2 Queen beds. There was a good sized pool and a hot tub. If you stay here, go the Ruby Tuesdays just up the road. The only down side is that the Wi Fi is a bit hit and miss!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adobeKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    202
    84
    41
    36
See reviews for
300
228
45
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

This hotel was wonderful! Very friendly, welcoming desk staff, lovely, very clean room, and great location for outlet shopping. The drive to the beach wasn't too long, either.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ETeenaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Desk agents all very friendly. Keith assisted us at checkin and offered many tips on touring the city. Thank you !
Rooms was clean and adequate. In-room a/c units difficult to control temperature but a pleasant sleep overall.
Pet friendly with no extra charge. Many pets travelling and no noise issues at all. Our puppy loved it- lots of walking area and a nice sidewalk goes for quite a distance.
Breakfast a little lacking but Dennys, I-hop and Cracker Barrell within a mile.
Just minutes from Historic downtown and close to I-95 . Spa was broken due to vandilism but pool was nice.
.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaprima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This is a fantastic hotel, quite new and conveniently located unless you desire to be near the beach.
Great service, super clean and quiet rooms, excellent breakfast offered. All in all, a great experience.
La Quinta is mainly where we stay when traveling with our scottie dogs. They don't soak you for pet fees and I've never experienced any type of problems associated with traveling pets.
I just want to tell those that aren't pet inclined to please book elsewhere. There are plenty of hotels that don't allow pets. I'm so grateful that La Quinta does!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobclar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

A good, clean hotel, but nothing special. Basic breakfast provided. It's a little ways out of town. This is a pet friendly hotel, and there were some yippy dogs near us.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

great location, right off I-95, friendly staff, and very clean. We had our Golden dog with us and there was plenty of places to walk our dog. very dog-friendly. would definitely stay there again. wi-fi was flawless.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallybeecleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2011

One of the only major hotels that allows dogs and this one, I found to have the best value. It was clean, the hotel looked and smelled new. As a female, I felt safe walking to my car from my room and back. There are lots of dogs staying there that weekend, and also plenty of grass just off property to walk them. Although it was a bit noisy on the first floor room after about 7am with a few dogs being walked across the hall, it woke up my two pups. It's close to the outlet malls and an easy drive to downtown historic St. Augustine where my business meetings were. I will defiantly re-book there for my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlsurfer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 78 in St. Augustine
611 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#45 of 78 in St. Augustine
593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#15 of 78 in St. Augustine
798 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Address: 250 Prime Outlet Blvd., St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#24 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With easy access to I-95 and both outlet malls this 60 room interior corridor La Quinta Inn & Suites is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Our Spacious comfortable rooms come with free high-speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and hair dryer. Take a dip in our outdoor Pool or take advantage of our fitness and business centers.As of 2012 we have new management and staff that look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Augustine
La Quinta Saint Augustine
La Quinta St Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing