We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to go for breakfast in St. Augustine”
Review of Village Inn

Village Inn
Ranked #161 of 583 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Cuisines: Diner, American, Grill, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place to go for breakfast in St. Augustine”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great selection of breakfast. We come almost every Sunday. Service is consistently good. Great pancakes and if you have room get their pies.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SheGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    76
    30
    10
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Diner type place but beats Denny's everyday..”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

This place is a diner. The food is good and the service is always good. Their pies are the best and made on site. You can buy whole pies and take them to a family gathering or other event. The pies are so popular that they sell out during Thanksgiving and the Christmas season so plan accordingly. You can also place an order in advance if I'm not mistaken.
Again this is not 5 star dining. It is good diner food and beats Denny's every day of the week and twice on Sundays.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheLopezFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yuck!!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

A horrible Denny's look alike. Salad was brown lettuce. Pie was fresh from the freezer. Fish and chips greasy. Our server's shirt look like in was last washed a month ago. Go anywhere else.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AccuracyFirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“How long???”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My partner and I dedcide to go out for coffee and pie, dont think we could get a worse waitress she came and took our order 2 coffee's and 2 slice of pie not hard one might think huh!!!

she brought our coffee.. no creamer so I asked for the creamer, she brought the creamer no pie...
I asked about the pie the waitress then said it would be just a min.

5 mins later still no pie so I asks the waitress about the pie again and by this time the waitress couldnt remember what we had even asked for so had to take our order again!!

5mins later still no pie.. the manager was wondering around smiling and asking people if things were ok.. she made her way to our table and she asked if she could do anything for us, i said yeah get our order she took our order AGAIN!!! and she would get it real QUICK!!

5mins later the pie's came. we wait about 20mins for our pie which needed no cooking no heating how could this go so wrong???

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Islip, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent pie, excellent service”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I love Village Inn. Whenever I am in Florida I hit one. I wish we had them in NY. The service was great. The waitresses are so friendly... and the PIE.. TO DIE FOR!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank NoelGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Inn also viewed

St. Augustine, FL
St. Augustine, FL
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing