We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great taste in just the right amount”
Review of Bistro de Leon - CLOSED

Bistro de Leon
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great taste in just the right amount”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had heard that Bistro de Leon was a good place to eat so I decided to give it a try. The food was very good and in portions that did not make you feel over stuffed and heavy. Their bread was the best I have had in years and I really enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. The Chef sent out a sample of soup with his compliments that was a real taste treat! I am planning to visit this location again when I am in St. Augustine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RishaLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    116
    47
    24
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Johns, Florida
1 review
“Delicieux et authentique”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The best French baguette in Florida - perfectly crunchy on the outside, soft on the inside, made daily at the restaurant. A great value for a four course meal that was delicious. The staff was attentive and friendly. Great location too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynnS81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great bistro downtown”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stopped in for dinner. This restaurant has a very friendly feel. They have a special and this day it was yummy ceviche, pork tenderloin in pastry, a glass of wine and a pastry for dessert for 24.95.
For the quality of that food this was an excellent value. We also had a chicken cheese casserole that was wonderful. We enjoyed ourselves.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djaaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good though not consistent”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Quenelle was bad, but the Casa Del Mar is to die for! You will not be disappointed, but you may get drastically different portion size depending on when you go or who orders it. I have been here twice months apart and the portion sizes the first time were huge. The second time, very small.
The owner is French but he is no where around. No one else who works here speaks French.
The menu is limited, and other internationally inspired; not just from France. The steaks looked great, and they have a good wine list. Pass on the desserts, they did not look fresh or appealing at all. They do have vegetarian options but we did not try them.
The restaurant is small yet cozy with a European feel; ideal for romance or family dining.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank time_traveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous bistro”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed a brunch here while on vacation. Service and food were both excellent and the food was presented beautifully. We enjoyed Cappuccinos, french toast and the Greek omelet.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoralCarly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro de Leon also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing