We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE TOUR” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Train Tours

Red Train Tours
Ranked #10 of 115 Tours in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Rail Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Enjoy more options at a better price than anywhere else in St. Augustine! We offer one day, three day and five day passes and have recently added a "Once around" tour if you are pressed for time. We offer an award-winning 80 – 90 minute, fully narrated historical tour of the Nation’s Oldest City. Our “open-air” Sightseeing Trains cover over 7 miles and visit dozens of historic sites. Our Sightseeing Train tours begin every 20 minutes beginning at 8:30 am. Guests may get on and off at over 20 locations and enjoy free parking at our Ripley owned ticket locations. All guests receive free on-demand shuttle service to and from area hotels, free shuttle service to the Alligator Farm and the St. Augustine Lighthouse with tickets, and $1 passes to “Bayfront Mini-Golf”.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“NICE TOUR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had a great time on the train and our favorite guide was tristan-he was very pleasant and knowledgeable.This was a great tour!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tek d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly K, General Manager at Red Train Tours, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you fo posting such a great review and for riding the Red Trains! I shared your review with Tristin and he was so pleased. Thank you again and we appreciate you riding the trains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    956
    276
    69
    37
    42
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“red train tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

My family (four adults) went on the tour one afternoon.
This was the second tour for me and my husband.
There are so may things to see and stops along the way that you can get off at.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly K, General Manager at Red Train Tours, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing Ripley's Red Trains and for writing such a nice review. We realize that there are other options in town and we are glad that you took advantage of our train tour services and enjoyed our quaint little town. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALATIE
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

The drivers were full of information and were really nice. This was the best deal in the city. We rode around for 3 days, on and off where ever we wanted. Not too much time to spend at the attractions since they were all too pricey to enter.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TERRY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly K, General Manager at Red Train Tours, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing Ripley's Red Trains and for sharing such a wonderful review. We realize that there are other options in town and we are glad that you took advantage of our services. We hope that you will visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fri. 22nd driver's unwelcomed political views on war and gun control ruined this patriotic veteran's ride back to hotel.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

He sounded bored and lame... then went on to insult our country.
We were a captive audience... tired last trip back to hotel on San Marcos. Horse and carriage blocked entrance to the street south of square.. so missed part of tour.. well we always rode red trolley before so okay..we were disappointed but been many times before... But the hard part was the driver ruined our trip when he started spouting personal views on gun control and war.. Controversial issues should not be apart of the itinerary. We are there to relax not feel attacked by his views. If the Red Trolley doesn't stop this behavior Veterans will ride other places.

Helpful?
4 Thank saltykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly K, General Manager at Red Train Tours, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
I am so sorry that you had that experience. We love our veterans and offer fantastic deals for all military families. I spoke to the van driver and he does not remember saying anything that would have been offensive. I can assure you that he does feel terribly for whatever it was that may have been offensive. Again, I am so sorry that you had that experience and we would be happy to give you a full refund.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good way to see old town and get an overview”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a good way to see what there is and where they are located. The drivers were well versed on the history and interesting information about old town. Since the ticket is good for 3 days, it's a good way to get to the tourist places around town and not have to deal with traffic and parking.

Helpful?
Thank wisctraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly K, General Manager at Red Train Tours, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing Ripley's Red Trains and for writing such a nice review. We realize that there are other options in town and we are glad that you took advantage of our services. Thank you again and we hope you will visit us and St. Augustine again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Train Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing