We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a fun shopping trip”

The Oldest Store Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.86*
and up
St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour
More Info
$40.74*
and up
Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off
Ranked #29 of 188 things to do in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: This museum gives us a peek at how different things were in colonial times.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Finally a fun shopping trip”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

A fun tour at an old time general store. The tours are conducted by tour guides in period dress. Conveniently located on a tour stop near other attractions.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    144
    67
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Entertaining as well as interesting!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great 'stuff' and delightful staff. We really enjoyed our guide Tilly. Would recommend this to all ages.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ieoknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour Guides!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The best tour in all of St. Augustine! The tour guides remained in character throughout the entire tour and answered all our questions with entusiasm and excitement. It was an informative guide as well as entertaining. Visiting the coffee grinder is a must!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaMNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A very interesting place”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I do not believe we were planning on touring the Oldest Store Museum, but I am glad we did. It really is one very cool place. The staff there is very friendly and funny, they really do a great job of keeping everything interesting. The museum is really cool and a great part of St. Augustine.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dcs1548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun trip from days gone by”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a trip to St. Augustine. Loved every minute of it. The old store museum was great. Tillie was a fun and informative guide. Seeing all the old items and hearing details about them and their prices made history come alive. This was one of the highlights of our trip. I'd recommend it for young and old alike. It made me truly appreciate all the conveniences we have today.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank princesslinda226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Oldest Store Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing