We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced”

The Oldest Store Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.86*
and up
St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour
Ranked #31 of 180 things to do in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: This museum gives us a peek at how different things were in colonial times.
Indian Land, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This tour was good but overpriced at $9. You walk through two rooms and see items from an old general store. For $3 dollars it would be great but $9 was too much for what it was.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Historictours, General Manager at The Oldest Store Museum, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
I am sorry that the tour did not meet your expectations. We do have a 100% money back guarantee which you can access by visiting the customer service area of the Old Town Trolley's website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    137
    63
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tampa, fl
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very cool!”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

staff was knowledgeable and thorough, the store was very cool to see, they've done an excellent job.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank kellien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Historictours, General Manager at The Oldest Store Museum, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Thank you for the nice review and kind words about our museum. I will be sure to pas them on to our design and construction team who we agree with you on, did an excellent job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Fl
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth while trip”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We visit st Augustine for a slong weekend and did the whole tourist thing. The oldest store was among the lot. It is run by actors so its quite a bit of fun because they try to get you to interact with them which was great. I learned alot about my own state and the history of St Augustine. I am sure glad I was born in this century.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank mike4418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Historictours, General Manager at The Oldest Store Museum, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Thanks for the wonderful review of our museum. We could not agree with you more about being living in this century!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool to see”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We really enjoyed the oldest store. The tour guides were great and engaging. Very cool to see.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank staceyn0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Historictours, General Manager at The Oldest Store Museum, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
So glad you enjoyed your visit to the Oldest Store Museum Experience. I will be sure to share your comments with our CAST.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Oldest Store Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing