We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to do this!”

St. Augustine ECO Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore St. Augustine! St. Augustine ECO Tours offers guided Kayak, Catamaran & Boat tours of the beautiful marshes & waterways surrounding St. Augustine, Florida. Join our passionate naturalists on an excursion of your choice. The dolphin & nature boat tour is the most popular and covers the most distance. Listen to dolphins with underwater microphones and get the best photos of your trip. Kayak, Boat & Catamaran sailing trips available daily by reservation. Let’s GO!
virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You have to do this!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Wow what a wonderful trip! We did a private eco tour for my mom's 75th birthday and it was a special memory for all of us! Kyle was WONDERFUL! Very knowledgeable, very accommodating and we saw a MANATEE! I highly recommend this trip for all ages!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank midgekins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAETPgm_Mgr, Front Office Manager at St. Augustine ECO Tours, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Happy your family had a great time and decided to spend a special birthday on the water with us! Thanks so much,
Angie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    28
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kayaking fun”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our guides were well-informed, friendly and made the trip enjoyable. We had a wide-range of experience in our group from folks who had never been in a kayak, to seasoned veterans. Our guides (Kathy and Courtney) ran us through the basics of paddling and steering while we were on dry land, before we entered the water. My partner had never been kayaking before, but felt at ease and quickly picked up the necessary paddling and steering skills of our kayak. This is a great way to see the bay and salt marsh as well as get an water view of the fort as you paddle by. This was a great morning excursion and we would definitely do it again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank carr0tt0p66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sail boat ride”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

My family was down for spring break and had made reservations for a sunset cruise to see the dolphins. We had Zach as our guide. I have to say that you are not guaranteed to see any wild life. Keep in mind, it is wild so if it wants to show up, it will. He took us down the bay and back and showed us much more than I thought I would see. There are tons of different types of birds, all kinds of tree life, oysters galore, and much more. We learned TONS of interesting things about the sights that we had no clue about before. I was really impressed by his knowledge of everything, it really made the trip great. We had Pelicans flying overhead, saw beds of thousands of oysters and 3 or 4 Dolphins. The best one was right up next to the boat when we were just about back to the dock. He even recommended a place for dinner and we had the best meal of our trip, at the Gypsy! He was very personable and did a great job. If you are interested in the water and the wildlife, I would suggest this cruise.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melandgregtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best tour in St. Augustine!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

As a Brit and an Aussie who have traveled extensively, my friend & I cannot recommend ECO Tours more highly. Our guide Kyle went out his way to make sure the two of us disembarked much more knowledgeable about the local environment and the St. Augustine area in general. One of the strengths of this operation is that your guide will tailor the tour to your interests rather than sticking to one route and one script. Kyle's understanding of marine biology and his passion for the environment seem to genuinely represent the mission of ECO tours. Having said all this, it was also great fun to be out in a boat with someone who clearly knows how to navigate the local waterways, and smoothly executed a person overboard drill in order to rescue a drowning scarf!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ldb0044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun for the money”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We did the 90 minute boat ride and it was great. Our guide was Joe and he was friendly and knowledgable. We saw dolphins and several types of birds. This is a fun thing to do when the weather is great and it leaves next to the bridge of lions so it is located to all the other stuff going on downtown.

Helpful?
2 Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Augustine ECO Tours also viewed

 

Been to St. Augustine ECO Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing