We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super way to spend a summer evening”
Review of Schooner Freedom

Schooner Freedom
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Our family invites you to enjoy the historic seaport of Saint Augustine, Florida on board the 76 foot tall ship Schooner Freedom. Hoist a sail, look for wildlife, and enjoy the beauty of our tranquil waters. Setting sail daily for Day Sails, Sunset Sails, Twilight Sails, and Full Moon Sails. Call for departure times and schedule.We are available for private chartersWeddings - Bereavements - Groups EventsAnniversaries - Corporate Outings - School Trips
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
tampa florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Super way to spend a summer evening”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Went on the romantic evening sail. Normally departs 6:15, $45 per person, drinks-beer and wine included.
Day we went delayed departure due to weather concerns.
Very competent captain(owner) and crew, all very personable. Sail up inlet to Atlantic then back- about 2 hours. Reservations highly recommended. Warm summer breeze, just like the commercials!
Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank bangorlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    35
    7
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“FUN....Wonderful Sunset Cruise”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We live here and played tourist. Weather was so beautiful and staff that worked on boat was top notch!!! Definitely recommend this cruise to everyone even locals.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We sailed with Captain John and his crew. The crew was friendly and all were skilled sailers. We had a wonderful time. The sail was peaceful and relaxing. I would highly reccommend this attraction.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank cheryl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Very relaxing and enjoyable sunset sail. Captain John and the crew were great! Very personable and welcoming, made a point to speak with everyone. Would definitely recommend for couples or anyone who wants a relaxing, peaceful, and calming trip. We saw a couple of dolphins which were a bonus in addition to the amazing sunset!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CaraMiaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A must for everyone.”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

If you travel to St Augustine be sure to schedule this sunset cruise. This was a bucket list item for me & even tho we had limited wind to sail with it was a super experience. The captain was extremely nice & the crew went above & beyond to assist us with everything. We set sail a little late due to a thunderstorm..but the captain went a lot longer on our sail to make sure we had our sunset... it was BEAUTIFUL!!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schooner Freedom also viewed

 

Been to Schooner Freedom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing