We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in St Augustine”
Review of Local Hero's Cafe - CLOSED

Local Hero's Cafe
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
2 reviews
“Best place in St Augustine”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

The cooks are amazing. The place is vibrant and servers are awesome this is definitely a must stop eat!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelguru669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    24
    16
    11
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I am Glad The Afternoon Delight With Derryck Lawrence is Back”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This is a great way to spend your afternoons, No One needs to wait until 9 pm to have fun. And what can I say about the vocal styles of Derryck Lawrence, This man is becoming the voice of St. Augustine. If Local Heros is going to have Derryck Lawrence every Sat., will I know where me and all of my friends will be ;-)

  • Visited October 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank together2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Our first stop for food in St Augustine. It was quiet and just relaxing. We had rode 5 hours on a motorcycle to get to St Augustine and needed something cool. The food was very flavorable. We will go back again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RTFulford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah National Park, Virginia
Level Contributor
311 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“A Treasure, In Our Opinion, For A Small Restaurant. Great Food...”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We've dined here many times, and the good, in our opinion, is great. We've never been disappointed, and it's freshly prepared and healthy to boot. The staff has always welcomed us, and though the atmosphere isn't Shangri-La, we'll always come back to eat at Local Hero's.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IAmEve7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place rocks for a beer!”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

The bartender was so awesome and fun! We had a blast and went back two nights in a row! The prices for beer are the best around and we felt like locals at the local hero cafe! LOVED IT!!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelchickadee1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local Hero's Cafe also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing