We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious lunch!”

Cafe at Safety Harbor Resort & Spa
Ranked #24 of 51 Restaurants in Safety Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Wonderful food and beautiful ambiance. My girlfriend's shrimp salad on a croissant was chock full of whole shrimp, not shrimp pieces. I had the blackened chicken salad with strawberries, blueberries, blackberries, and raspberries and raspberry viniagrette dressing. Overall, a delicious meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank winrobaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    22
    17
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
orlando
Level Contributor
102 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We had lunch there with friends. Food was very good. Service was superb. Prices range from 10 - 14 bucks.

Next on our list to try Sunday Brunch.

Helpful?
Thank huskerss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
138 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Schedule any service (massage, manicure, pedicure, facial, etc.) and you have access to the facility for the day. Indoor and 2 outdoor pools, sauna, hot tub, exercise classes, and restaurant. Should mention that I used the machine to spin dry my bathing suit and it seemed to leave some snags. When I spoke to a staff member I was told there was no problem with the machine. I will not use it in the future and am posting this to give others a heads up.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mathilda73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
197 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Fresh, wholesome and healthy food. We have been here on several occasions and have loved each item. All are freshly made and the service is excellent. They pay attention to details and food freshness.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“The absolute BEST BRUNCH Buffet I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We are locals and had never been to the Safety Harbor Resort and I accidentally saw that although the Spa and Resort had some ify reviews the Sunday Brunch always had good reviews. Three adults went. It's at the back of the property from the parking lot so you kind of have to walk through the lobby to get there. $24.95 per person. You pay upon entering and they add tax and 18% tip. While over $91 for three people is expensive it's worth it! Prime Rib, made to order omelets. Fresh soups, breads, cheeses. Eggs Benedict, sirloin steak, biscuits and a fabulous gravy, Cheese Blintz, a full salad bar, fruit selection and we won't even go into the desserts! A mimosa and coffee were served at the table. I drink strong coffees and and usually disappointed in restaurant quality coffee but this coffee was so delicious!
We made reservations but really didn't need them. The dining room is elegant with a soft piano player in the background, but everyone is (resort) casually dressed who were dining. Unlike some other high end Sunday Brunch buffets I've been to, the walk to and through the buffet area is short and concise. No one seems to be in anyone's way.
Enjoy!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe at Safety Harbor Resort & Spa also viewed

 
Safety Harbor, FL
 

Been to Cafe at Safety Harbor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing