We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class All the Way!”
Review of Tapping The Vine

Tapping The Vine
Ranked #15 of 53 Restaurants in Safety Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Tapping The Vine™… where you’ll hear conversations not televisions, and where the ambience is comfortable, easy going. Many of our guests tell us we have the best wine and some of the best food in Safety Harbor. Our new spring menu, created with passion by our Chefs, will delight your taste buds. As always, our many Gluten Free appetizers, entrées, and desserts are simply delicious. Our chefs can also create Vegan or Vegetarian dishes upon request, too. We can confidently meet most dietary needs, but please let us know when you make your reservation. Tapping The Vine™ is truly comfortable for your next date night, casual for a birthday outing, and special enough to impress anyone for a memorable anniversary dinner. We also adore canine kids, so bring them along for an evening on our pet friendly patio. We invite you to escape the hectic world. Rush is a music group, not a way to dine. Reservations are highly recommended, so please call or email us to reserve your table. See you soon!!
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First Class All the Way!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I frequent this place as often as possible, when in the area. First class, fresh, wonderful and colorful food at amazingly affordable prices. This is what food is supposed to taste like.
I feel like I'm on a mini vacation everytime I step into the front door (and outdoor courtyard). Great wine/wine pairing selection, too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Msdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTVSafetyHarbor, Owner at Tapping The Vine, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Msdude
Thanks for making Tapping The Vine a regular stopping point. We're so glad you enjoy our food and the wines / pairings we offer. It's fun for us when we hear our guests have fun. Please know we truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Howard L; Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    12
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good food nice beer selection”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

love this place.. great beer selection. nice to sit outside and enjoy a drink.. wait staff is very friendly. food is very good.. had fish soup and it was amazing

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 137stevet137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTVSafetyHarbor, Owner at Tapping The Vine, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear 137stevt137
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We're glad you enjoyed your visit; we try hard to keep our beer offerings interesting and worthy; the fish soup was one of our "specials". Hopefully we'll see you again soon.
Best regards,
Howard L, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Reinventing the cafe”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very friendly waiter nice atmosphere, interesting choices on the menu, just not sure what type of restaurant they wish to be, interesting wines nice sofa seating for after dinner coffee but overall not sure I would return.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JudyM39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTVSafetyHarbor, Owner at Tapping The Vine, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear JudyM39
Thanks so much for visiting us. Glad you were pleased with our service and that you found Tapping The Vine to be a comfortable place with interesting choices. Yes, we prefer not to have a typical "type", or maybe you called it perfectly as "interesting". We do hope you will visit us again.
Howard L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Grove, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Great Place!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We happened upon this wonderful place quite by accident. Having just had a bad experience at a nearby establishment we were searching for a place to eat and found Tapping the Vine.

Our experience was so pleasant, the proprietor opened the door to his restaurant and to our hearts! The young waiter was quite knowledgeable about wines and helped with our selection, a California Cabernet that was excellent! Then came the food.....

Having lived in Spain years ago, this place and their selections of food, brought me right back to Madrid. I had the wonderfully prepared mussels, the seafood dip, and my companion, the fish tacos, made to spice order. The dessert was too good and will not be forgotten. We filled up quickly with the size of the orders but we will return to try others.

Fabulous place for a quiet light dinner, good wine and quaint atmosphere! Good Job, Tapping the Wine! We will be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTVSafetyHarbor, Owner at Tapping The Vine, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Joan A:
We were so glad you thought so highly of our mussels dish and other nibbles. We all recall your visit and thoroughly enjoyed chatting with you. Looking forward to seeing you again. Lee - the young waiter - sends his regards too
Howard L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“LOVED IT”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My hubby and I always drive and walk past this place and we never tried it till tonight. The food was amazing!!! Fresh and great quality ingredients. Serves was superb and I can't wait to go again! Great job Tapping the Vine!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTVSafetyHarbor, Owner at Tapping The Vine, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Jessica D
We appreciate your stopping by and are so glad you both enjoyed your visit. It's great to see local guests "find us". See you soon.
Howard L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapping The Vine also viewed

Safety Harbor, FL
 
Safety Harbor, FL
 

Been to Tapping The Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing