We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific bed and breakfast in a great little town!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Safety Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ibis Bed & Breakfast
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Terrific bed and breakfast in a great little town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Small Clean, friendly, great location, good breakfast--top notch. I give it the very highest recommendation! Can hardly wait to come back. The innkeeper was always available but not at all intrusive. The small number of rooms keeps it intimate. We had Wi-Fi (6 am-11 pm) and movies were available to borrow to watch in our room.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Beach Room and saw the Garden Room which looked equally nice. Each room has a them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We've been visiting the Ibis regularly for years, and it never disappoints! The rooms are clean, comfortable, and pleasant. Fresh linens, spotless bathrooms, comfortable beds, and pleasantly decorated rooms are the norm at the Ibis. We stayed in the beach-themed room that gave us a sense of serenity without the sand. Highlights include the innkeeper, Helene, who makes you feel more like family than a customer. She informs you of the latest happenings and new restaurants in Safety Harbor, and beyond. Also, the breakfasts that can include a hot dish of eggs, fresh fruit, scones, toast, juice and coffee.My husband and I enjoy walking through this attractive small American town, visiting its shops and restaurants. We go to the Ibis to enjoy a relaxing refuge; Helene and the Ibis never fail to disappoint.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

We chose to stay at this B&B while we took in a few Phillies spring training games. The inn was within 15 minutes driving to Brighthouse Field. It's also close to Dunedin, where other teams play. The location was perfect, as it allowed us to be in walking distance of Safety Harbor's main street where we ate a few times and enjoyed strolling along. But, it was also close enough to Clearwater Beach or Tampa for us to enjoy restaurants and attractions in those areas.

We stayed in the river room, which was a bit small, but it was fine for the 2 of us. The room was comfortable, well-appointed, and very clean.

Breakfast was very good and the innkeeper seemed very accommodating to the requests of the guests (one day she made French toast just for one guest who had never had it before.) We particularly enjoyed the brats that came from a local sausage shop. It was the perfect way to start off a day of baseball and fishing!

We'll definitely come back to stay here the next time we're in Tampa!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srtacoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here a number of times and found it to be like home. The Ibis B & B is very clean and well appointed. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast each day is fantastic. There are also restrunts within a few blocks. You are very close to Tampa when you are in Safety Harbor, but it's not so busy. As B & B's go, I love coming to the Ibis.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Borchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

A friend and I stayed here for two days and thoroughly enjoyed it. We stayed in the "garden" room, which was somewhat small but large enough for us and nicely decorated and had a tiny balcony overlooking the garden, in which there were tables and chairs, perfect for some quiet relaxation. The B&B is close to Tampa and Clearwater Beach, but far enough from both for peace and quiet in this "cute" little town, which was a joy to walk around -- including antique shops, homey restaurants, the largest live oak tree in the county, a pier from which we saw a manatee, and a beautiful park built around an Indian mound . The B&B was spotless and pleasant, and the innkeeper was friendly and helpful and created some delicious breakfasts for us. Perfect place for a relaxing getaway!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WandercatMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

We visited over a long weekend, and what a refreshing trip! Tampa is huge, and has many opportunities for big city adventures, but we needed a quiet, small town, near the water and the Ibis Bed & Breakfast was just the ticket. Our innkeeper was wonderfully helpful and kind. The room was enjoyable, and we sat on the enclosed patio to relax. It is possible to pay for a day pass to an all-inclusive spa down the road, but we took a boat trip to Honeymoon Island and did the nature tour instead. We certainly intend to return in the near future . . .

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sallyrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2010

We can't say enough about our visit. Helene is a great hostess, right from the original welcome, her advise re the Safety Harbour area, the accomidations, size and taste of the breakfast (WOW). We meet others a breakfast who agreed with our feelings plus some past guest who drop by for breakfast. Overall nuumber "ONE". On a return visit we will stay with Helene or be sure to drop by. (Note not a trip advisor member therefore unable to rate)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank portland44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safety Harbor
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#33 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,287 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tampa Northwest - Oldsmar
2.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ibis Bed & Breakfast
Address: 856 5th St S, Safety Harbor, FL 34695-3931
Location: United States > Florida > Safety Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Safety Harbor
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing