We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Restaurant in Safety Harbor”
Review of Athens Restaurant

Athens Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 51 Restaurants in Safety Harbor
Cuisines: American, Greek, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant in Safety Harbor”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I often visit this restaurant. What makes this restaurant special is not just the consistent great food, its the people that prepare and serve it that makes this family restaurant so good. You definitely feel welcomed here. How many places remember your name? They do at Athens. We suggest you try any of their breakfast specials and coffee. They use fresh hamburger not frozen on their hamburgers. Try it, you will like it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Von34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    12
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh eggs!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Really good breakfast if you are in the mood for fresh eggs in a no-frills atmosphere. We ate here twice and I can recommend the pancakes as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DianeWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Like this place”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I like the breakfast at Athens. I also like to drink about five cups of their coffee while I am there. The staff is pretty friendly and the food is always good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town, great service and value”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Boyfriend and I were in town for 5 days and it looked like local people (not tourists like us) were eating breakfast so we thought Athens must be the place to try. We were right! Great food, expeditious and friendly service and great value. This is a family owned place where the father and mother cook and daughters provide exceptional service. Try the gyro omlette and French toast. We ate breakfast here everyday day but one and regretted trying another place. We will definitely return when back in town!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cas2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Mills, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful breakfast gem in town!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Came back here again after my trip last year too. Wonderful family and service. Breakfast was excellent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athens Restaurant also viewed

 
Safety Harbor, FL
 

Been to Athens Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing