We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like this place”
Review of Athens Restaurant

Athens Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 53 Restaurants in Safety Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Greek
Restaurant details
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Like this place”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I like the breakfast at Athens. I also like to drink about five cups of their coffee while I am there. The staff is pretty friendly and the food is always good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    22
    13
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town, great service and value”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Boyfriend and I were in town for 5 days and it looked like local people (not tourists like us) were eating breakfast so we thought Athens must be the place to try. We were right! Great food, expeditious and friendly service and great value. This is a family owned place where the father and mother cook and daughters provide exceptional service. Try the gyro omlette and French toast. We ate breakfast here everyday day but one and regretted trying another place. We will definitely return when back in town!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cas2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Mills, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful breakfast gem in town!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Came back here again after my trip last year too. Wonderful family and service. Breakfast was excellent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great homemade hamburgers!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I'm always looking for a great burger and they had them! Nice, small family diner. Breakfast was also very good. Reasonable prices. And the waitress was lots of fun.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank awar58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Fresh food and great service. This is a wonderful old-fashioned diner. You don't find many of these in Florida for sure. Breakfast options are delicious and very creative.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank marianne522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athens Restaurant also viewed

 
Safety Harbor, FL
 

Been to Athens Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing