We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent food, very rude service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marian's Sub Shop

Marian's Sub Shop
Ranked #10 of 55 Restaurants in Ruskin
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent food, very rude service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Be prepared for the bigger lady making the sandwiches to be pretty rude. Very rudely at the end of making me my sandwich sets it on the counter...I say thank you, and she walks away completely ignoring me. She definitely heard me. Overall, sandwich was pretty good, I don't feel like its priced as great as the other reviews make it...$9 for a sub is nothing to write home about. But, like I said, overall it was pretty good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frank a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST SUBS EVER”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

They have the best subs around the area. Much better tasting and less expensive for the amount of food then subway. love ur subs.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica7607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great sandwich...have it their way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just love Marian's Sub Shop. They make one kind of sub and they do it well. You can pick the toppings but we just go with toasted and the works!. Only negative is the limited hours and can be very busy at lunchtime especially. One full size sandwich can easily feed two.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RoLoHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best sub sandwich!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

They only make one. But it's the best one and very reasonably priced. It's an Italian sub, toasted. The base sandwich is meat and cheese, you do get the option of tomatoes, peppers, lettuce, onions and dressing though.

It's a take out place, they have some picnic tables out front.

We have enjoyed Marian's subs for years!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailorgirrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marian's Sub Shop also viewed

 

Been to Marian's Sub Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing