We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Price is Right!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ruskin Inn Hotel

Ruskin Inn Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ruskin Inn Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Ruskin
New York
Level Contributor
179 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Price is Right!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable. The tub/ shower area was a little in need of cleaning/ updating. Water pressure was poor. However, for a short stay, you can't beat the value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roccoz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    7
    7
    13
See reviews for
18
14
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ELY CAMBRIDGE UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed here for a one night stopover on our three week trip to discover the "real" Florida. Staff were helpful and friendly and the room and entrance were clean and very acceptable. The breakfast was on the basis side but adequate. A good value, convenient and clean place for a stop over. Bob Eans restaurant (two m inutes by car) proved very acceptable but busy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ELYTRAVELLERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

The staff was friendly, that was the only good thing about this place. One of the most important thing about a hotel is how clean it is. This hotel did not measure up. The pillowcases on both beds had stains on them. I don't mean just a spot or two. It looked as if they needed to be tossed out and replaced. They were suppose to be white, but all in the center on both sides were largely stained, and you could see what I am guessing is mascara marks also. The breakfast in the morning was also bad - english muffins, 3 types of bread, dried out cold eggs and Gravy with sausage that looked really bad. There was one biscuit. You had to go to the lobby to get coffee. Granted not that far, but come on now. You could pay the same price and stay at a the quality inn, comfort inn and get a nice clean room and hot breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda53627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ruskin hotels

White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stayed at the Ruskin Inn on Dec 3, 2011 for one night (Room #303). The front desk team assisted us with our early arrival and they were able to get us a king size bed. While the complementary breakfast is basic (cheese omelete, muffins, toast, orange juice coffee), it was all we needed to get an early start. There was also a coffee maker in the room, which made a quick cup of coffee. We spilled something on the plane and needed to wash clothers, the coin-op washer and dryer was very convenient, soap and dryer sheets can be purchased at the front desk. Our room had an older TV, the picture tube was a little fuzzy so a flat screen upgrade might be needed soon. Dogs under 16 lbs are permitted. Overall, relative to the very reasonable price for the room, I think it a great place for a quick stay.

One quick note on dining in Ruskin. The immediate area does not seem to have any good restaurants, mostly chains (e.g., Bob Evans) or fast food (McD, Burger King). Someone had suggested Sonny's BBQ, which was just OK, assuming you want chicken & ribs dishes or their salad bar. There was also an Italian Restuarant that was rumored to be worthwhile, but we could not locate it. I think a short drive out of Ruskin could easily improve your dining experiences.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrButtercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff! Free breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry48183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Just spent two nights at this inn and we were very pleased with our choice. Great value, clean comfortable rooms and friendly front of house staff, in particular Feank who gave is information about places to eat & visit locally. A great place to stop off on your travels.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisemcevoydonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventura
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

We have stayed here when we visit nearby family. In general, it is a hotel in need of an update and some freshening up.- that's the cosmetics. Green bananas and less than mediocre breakfast, that's the food. Some of the staff are OK, but there is a fellow there at the front desk that must have missed the class on customer service training and can be indifferent at best, and downright condescending and rude. We had a reservation/charge mix up and he was less than helpful and became belligerent when he should have been helping unravel the problem. Won't be going there again, as you can get mediocre anywhere.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rainey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
5.2 mi away
Harborside Suites
Harborside Suites
#2 of 5 in Ruskin
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellenton
Hampton Inn Ellenton
#1 of 4 in Ellenton
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
16.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
15.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruskin Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruskin Inn Hotel

Property: Ruskin Inn Hotel
Address: 3113 E College Ave, Ruskin, FL 33570-5266 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Ruskin/Sun City)
Location: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Ruskin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ruskin Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ruskin Inn, Ruskin near Sun City Center. Our tastefully appointed guestrooms offer our guests a relaxing stay while visiting the Bay Area. Each room features a microwave, refrigerator, in room coffee maker, iron and board, AM-FM alarm clock radio and over 70 channel cable television with free HBO. Our hotel is within thirty minutes of downtown Tampa, Bradenton and the sandy shores of St. Petersburg beach. Let our staff pamper you while visiting. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ruskin Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruskin Inn Tampa Sun City Hotel Ruskin
Holiday Inn Ruskin
Ruskin Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Ruskin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing