We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Great Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Little Harbor
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We spent a weekend at the hotel and had a great time. Great facilities, pools, tennis courts, restaurant, tiki bar and marina. The room was very nice, the location is great and the restaurant had very good food. Great place for the price. The only thing that could have made it better would be if they did not charge for boat parking for hotel guest, that was pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florida727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 726 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed in a three bedroom condo. The rooms were nice we had a great view of the marina. We saw manatees in the canal which was really neAt. I would say though they have serious problem with flies!!! My husband and
I tried to use the grill the flies were out of control. We tried to eat in there resturant and couldn't because of the flies!! The flies were even in the condo!!yuck.
They advertised boat rentals and jet skiis they said they couldn't get insurance. They never cleaned our rooms and had to ask for
towels.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexaTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

I'm kind of afraid to tell the world how awesome this place really is. I don't want people flocking here and ruining this treasure we've discovered. My husband & I spent our 18th anniv here, mostly because of the reviews we read. So glad we chose this place. So what if there's nothing in Ruskin to do. 30 minutes to the N you have Tampa, across the bay going S you have St Petersburg, 30 more minutes and you're in Sarasota! But just up the road from the resort is the BEST SEAFOOD JOINT EVER!! The Fish House! Loved it! Local seafood, great quality, homemade desserts, great service, smiles on their faces. Been there for 17 years! Can't say enough about it. The food at the Sunset Grille at the resort is also amazing! Sitting outside, listening to the band, sipping on a beverage, just terrific. I had the Habenaro chix wings w/coconut dipping sauce and the best fried green tomatoes EVER!
The rooms seemed brand spanking new. Comfortable bed. Only downfall was the neighbors staying up till after 3am partying on the outside patio. No biggee, we just slept in the next day :) Pool looked inviting, the view of the bay was awesome, could see the St Petersburg skyline from our balcony. It was like being at home, only nicer.
Be sure to bring paper towels, coffee, water if you're staying for any length of time, or just go to the store before going to your room. The Sunset Grill also has a breakfast buffet that i heard was amazing, but a little pricey especially if you have kids. Make breakfast in your room and spend $ on lunch & dinner.
Downtown Sarasota close to Lido Beach offers some fantastic shopping and dining experiences. Colombia's Restaurant is the oldest restaurant in Sarasota and has been in business for 100 years! Most awesome food as well. Just so much to choose from. Lido Beach is the best beach for sunsets, nice white sand!
I hope you take away the experience we did....we'll never forget this place. Going back w/the girls in 2 months.
Stay at the Resort, not the Inn. Ask for the bay view.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfloridasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Stayed here for an extended long weekend over the July 4th holiday with my fiance. What a gorgeous place! Our Harborfront Studio room was spacious and had the most amazing view overklooking the marina. The room was clean and it came with a kitchenette which came in handy when we didn't want to go out for dinner. The town didn't have much to offer but Tampa and St Petersburg are both only 1/2 hr drive away. I'd defeintely recommend the resort for a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowyyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

What a find! The location is about as remote as you can get but if you stock up on provisions, you will never want to leave. Our room came equipped with a microwave and fridge.

The Sunset Grille was good but not great. The breakfast was wonderful, however. $8.95 for an extensive buffet.

Our room was not perfect as we were on the older side of the resort but we were willing to overlook those imperfections because of all the other redeeming qualities of the resort. The greatest tiki bar ever staffed by top notch bartenders became our resting place to watch the water and pelicans. Many locals frequent this place which makes for some interesting conversations. The beach was almost empty during our weekend stay and the beach chairs are free which seems to be an oddity these days.

Do not hesitate to book a room at this wonderful bit of paradise! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANewDayVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

My sister chose the resort to be married at. The rooms are really nice-we stayed in one of the "smaller" rooms and it was still well appointed and very large. Everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable, although the linens were not quite top of the line. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notfromtexas71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

This place was absolutely wonderful. The room was facing the water and we parked right in front of the room. The staff was great and room was up to date and very clean. The beds were comfortable and towels were heavy and the robes were nice. The pool was close to our room and the beach was close to walk to but had ample parking if needed. The beach and chairs were nice and clean. Just can't say enough of how nice this place was for the money. Also, we weren't stuck with a two night minimum even though it was Memorial Day weekend.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
Thank tamerac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
0.2 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
137 reviews
14 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
16.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
22.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Little Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Little Harbor

Address: 611 Destiny Dr, Ruskin, FL 33570-3019 (Formerly The Resort & Club at Little Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Price Range: $94 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Little Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Caribbean-style island resort on the South Shore of Tampa Bay - The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. This unique resort and residential village provides a harmonious blend of Anglo-Caribbean architecture, lush tropical landscaping, island style hospitality and the natural wonders of a waterfront resort.Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, The Resort & Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA Travel Guide, three-diamond, resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres, completely surrounded by the tranquil waters of our harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay. No matter how you choose to spend your time, we have an option for you at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. Relax and enjoy our half mile stretch of secluded, white sandy beach. Take a dip in one of three heated pools and two Jacuzzi. Feeling competitive? Shoot hoops, play beach volleyball or play tennis on one of our five tennis courts. The entire family will enjoy themselves on our 250 foot fishing pier shuffleboard court horseshoe field or in our two fitness centers or enjoy our watersports including kayaks, jetskis, hydro bikes or paddleboards.Boaters arrive in paradise with deep-water access, 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship’s store, and boat trailer parking with near-by flats and deep sea fishing.Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants, The Sunset Grill or Sunset lounge and our beach-side Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, sumptuous seafood, stacked sandwiches open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with live entertainment outside on Friday Through Sunday evenings.The Resort & Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups desiring a resort destination. Guest accommodations include our standard, deluxe and Junior Suites along with our brand new studio, one, two and three bedroom suites and town homes, all offering breathtaking water views of Tampa Bay or our marinas, harbor and nature preserves.All guest rooms have been completely renovated to provide you with the necessary conveniences to ensure your comfort. An iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator are standard items in every room. A spacious work desk area with ample lighting, direct dial telephones, free high-speed internet access, 32" flat screen color cable television with free premium channels. Individual climate control air conditioning and heating, private bathrooms with granite counter tops and private balconies or patios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Little Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort And Club At Little Harbor
The Resort & Club At Little Harbor Hotel Ruskin
Hotel At Little Harbor
Resort At Little Harbor
Resort Club Little Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing