We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor(Ruskin)(Great Value!)
$104
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Sun City Center)
$120
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun City Center Inn(Sun City Center)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$166
$148
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ponce De Leon Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$112
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$174
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Birchwood(St. Petersburg)
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveler rating
267
263
123
55
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
263
123
55
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset grillprivate beachapollo beachtennis courtsharborside suitesliving roomtampa arealounge chairsspring breaktikiresortpoolsharboursidemanateestownhousestpetersburg
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 764 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017

The website makes the resort seem clean, updated, and in a nice location. All are quite sub-standard. We have traveled a lot and stayed in nicer hotels for a night. The pool closest to our building was closed for nearly two days. They did give us a pass to another pool, much further away. By that time, we as well go to another beach. My next point, the bay where the private beach is, is a very small strip of private beach and the bay is very murky, very murky with a lot of seaweed! If you like clear water, this won't be for you. And we didn't get to swim in a clean pool much because it was closed! Not what we expected, quite a disappointment, certainly would not recommend to anyone we know. The only plus we liked was the ski-do rentals, which is run by a third party vendor. We only got one room key for four of us, no wi-fi, and laundry for our building was outside.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jordan62017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

jordan62017,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry the pool was an issue for you during your stay. The association assured me they were doing everything they could to fix it as soon as possible. I'm sorry you didn't like our beach or our water. If you ever decide to come back , feel free to reach out to me directly. billchini@littleharborflorida.com

Thank you,

Bill C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

If you are looking for big attractions and excitement, this is not the place for you. I thought this place was fabulous for it's relaxing and quiet atmosphere. I rented through vrbo .com but would rent through the inn next time as prices are comparable. Rooms in our section of the property looked out over a wide canal where we saw manatees and dolphins every single time we looked. The front desk staff was always friendly and accommodating. Wifi was excellent - never had an issue in the room or on the patio. One pool right next to the canal with a second a few steps away looking towards the bay. Washers and dryers near front desk (1.50 for each load - front desk has quarters and soap). Tennis courts are a 2 minute walk. 1/2 mile long bay beach 2 minute walk away next to a fabulous restaurant. If you can bring your fishing gear, great fishing in both the canal and off a long pier at the bay. Fabulous sunrises canal side and sunsets with a view of Tampa on the bayside. I will be back here asap!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lauren_b07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce L, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Hi Lauren,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback as it gives our future guests a visual of what to expect. Your kind words are very much appreciated as word of mouth is the key to a successful business so thank you. We hope to see you again for many more years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

Love this place, never fails. New menu to select from, either inside or outside dining. Patio view of Tampa Bay is the best. Great area for beach wedding with venue for indoor wedding dinner. Best place for sunset viewing too.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank dduerr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce L, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Hi dduerr2013,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We are absolutely thrilled you enjoyed every aspect of your stay including the local area. Your kind words are very much appreciated. Come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

Wanted to have a night out for Father's Day. Our check in was for 3pm. When we arrived we were told they did not have our room ready( check out was at 11). We asked since they did not have our room ready if we could get a different room for the regular price. They refused with an attitude and customer service was very poor!! Not willing to do anything for us when they were at fault not having the room ready. They even got an attitude over a dollar dispute on the bill using sarcasm. We will not be returning to stay at inn. We do enjoy the bar and beach.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank pdeppley2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

We arrived at 15.00 and check in was 15.00 only to be advised that the room was not ready. We were due to play golf locally at 15.30 based on 15.00 check in time. the lady in reception did apologies but that cut little ice given that we wanted to get to the golf club. When we got our rooms , we were disappointed , coffee maker , no kettle for tea. There was a microwave but no plates or cutlery. Very disappointing.
We had no choice but to dine locally , see my review on Sunset Grill. Certainly our experience could not justify a return.

Room Tip: All rooms have very good sea views.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews