We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor(Ruskin)(Great Value!)
$104
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pirates Pointe Resort(Ruskin)(Great Value!)
$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Sun City Center)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun City Center Inn(Sun City Center)
$88
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$166
$148
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ponce De Leon Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$112
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$174
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveler rating
267
263
123
55
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
263
123
55
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset grillprivate beachapollo beachtennis courtsharborside suitesliving roomtampa arealounge chairsspring breaktikiresortpoolsharboursidemanateestownhousestpetersburg
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 764 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Wife and I spent two weeks there and experienced a nice clean and quality establishment.The beach and marina was very nice and The resturants close by are very good.The areas north and south of Ruskin are also nice to visit and reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelgrace89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce L, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

February can be the perfect weather for a getaway; not too hot and not too cold. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and glad you enjoyed the beach. It's always great to get a little getaway from time to time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

The chain on the door was broken. The TV reception was poor. The A/C unit was so loud it sounded as through it was raining very hard outside. I could hear people above me walking the floor all night. I thought we were staying right on the beach but the beach was a long walk away. We were on the water though. My sister was in the adjoining room and there A/C was worse. They called the front desk and they were told that it was supposed to sound that way! They could not even watch TV as the reception was so poor.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Valerie D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm very sorry to see you didn't have a pleasant stay, and I would like to hear more about it and hopefully correct some things for you for a future stay. Please feel free to email me at billchini@littleharborflorida.com.

Again, thank you for your time.

Bill C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

Spent a quick few nights at this lovely quiet resort on the way home. Unit was clean and grounds and facilities lovely.small beach and great restaurant within walking distance. Recommend second floor room with balcony overlooking water

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce L, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for some quiet time. You are absolutely right, our place can be a great place to get some reading in so thank you. Your kind words are very much appreciated and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017

This is a wonderful place to stay and very high end. It is however somewhat out of the way from many of the Tampa Bay attractions. They have a beautiful beach and great restaurants as a part of the complex. You can fish off the dock and enjoy the day talking with others on the pier.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with plenty of bed space for the whole family.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce L, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to inform our future guests an idea of what to expect; always wonderful. We hope you were able to utilize the amenities we have to offer as well; if not, it gives you another reason to join us. Thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017

My friends and I booked this room as our previous vacation plans fell through last minute. We booked through Expedia. Check-in was super easy, however they did require that we pay a $40 a night deposit upfront, in addition to the cost of our hotel for the week. It would have been nice to have received some warning prior to check-in about this cost. The rooms were pretty large and overall clean. Housekeeping didn't come till 5:30 p.m. every day which was extremely inconvenient. Especially because they didn't properly clean. Floors were not cleaned or vacuumed until the last night. Check out was super easy and quick.

However, the resort itself was super cute. Beach is quaint and the resort provides chairs and umbrellas-get there earlier in the day if you want them. They have three pools which all seemed clean. The gym was small but did its job. Tennis courts were fun!

WARNING: Great place to hang out at the beach, however, Ruskin is the middle of no where. There is not much to do nearby. I highly recommended bringing/renting a car to be able to drive to see Tampa, Clearwater, St. Petersburg or Sarasota if you are not one to stay in a small resort for a long period of time.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view, all have balconies, but some have a bay water-view where as others look over a parking lot.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce L, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Hi Kristina E,

We are very sorry for what you encountered during your stay. Please know your comments are being reviewed by the General Manager to look into the matter and address accordingly. Feel free to reach out to Bill Chini directly at 813-922-6164. Your feedback is very important to us and hope you will give us another opportunity to better host you.

Joyce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews