We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Little Harbor
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Dardanelle, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful !”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a wonderful small resort where everything is within walking distance. No driving required. You can go to the beach, sip a few cold ones at the tiki bar, go to the nice heated pool or hot tub when you tire of the beach, have a great dinner at one of their three eating establishments, view an amazing sunset from the beach and/or the Sunset Grill, go back to the beach for a late night stroll, and back to your room. All without stepping foot into your vehicle. We were there in November, so a bit cold for going to teh beach and getting in the water (except for their nice heated pool and hot tub). However, this has now become our favorite vacation spot and we are definitely coming back in the spring or summer for the warmer weather and relaxing at the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mariana20132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Resort and Club at Little Harbor for your lodging needs. I'm pleased to hear that our resort has become your favorite vacation spot! The warmer weather is here and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    252
    107
    50
    49
See reviews for
256
256
20
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were on vacation with my parents over Christmas. They stayed 3 weeks and my kids (17 & 19) and I stayed 12 days. Though the resort is off the beaten path, that is what we loved the most about it. There was enough to do with all their amenities that we didn't miss the busyness of a big city resort.

The grounds were excellent as were the rooms. We stayed in the Harborside rooms - my parents in a 1 bedroom which was huge, and my kids and I were in a studio and it was perfect for us. Each of the rooms had kitchens and they were great.

My kids were given the choice to do activities in the Tampa area and both chose not to go - they loved hanging out at the pools and beach and playing tennis and shuffleboard. When the weather turned cold and cloudy we played cards and board games for hours.

The Sunset Grill was so much fun and had wonderful food. The staff was friendly and made us feel at home. Celebrating New Year's Eve/New Years was great - the food, drinks, fireworks and breakfast buffet were a great way to bring in 2014. The waiters made it a great night for our kids too. Patrick makes an incredible Pina Colada and Jeff and Will were great fun waiters.

The hotel staff from the front desk to maintenance and housekeeping were amazing. Housekeeping was very friendly and we loved getting to know "the girls"!

Truly this was one of the best vacations we've had.

Room Tip: Be specific about what you are wanting from your vacation (view, size, ammenities, etc.) Their room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a pleasant review. We are delighted to hear that you and your kids were able enjoy many of our resort's amenities. Our staff is elated that we were able to make your family's vacation one of the best you've had. We hope to welcome you back to our resort for another vacation soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. Service was very friendly and a nice place for the whole family. Nice pools and great views of Tampa Bay. Beach is not the best, but still fun.

Beautiful sunsets are a bonus as well. Altogether a nice family get away to enjoy some sunshine away from the Midwest in winter.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank PaulAsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm glad that we were able to provide you and your family an enjoyable 3 night vacation. Hopefully, we can be your Midwest winter get away destination again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a two bedroomed apartment in November. We were very impressed with the standard of the apartment , the space with lovely bedrooms and a really attractive lounge and kitchen with laundry facilities included which was handy.The resort is also very attractive with harbour and beach.
The only slight drawback is that it is not very handy for attractions etc. and the nearest supermarket is about 10 miles away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hypnoteyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for the pleasant review on your recent stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your two bedroom suite accommodations. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future. The Village Market on our resort offers basic grocery items and souvenirs. If you're looking for a full supermarket, Sweetbay Supermarket is available just 3.4 miles from your suite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

If you are looking for a quiet retreat, this is the place. We were very pleased with our recently remodeled room. There are tennis courts, at least one pool, and a private strip of beach. Great view of the Tampa skyline from the onsite restaurant. My only caution is that is is far (30-45 minutes) from attractions in Tampa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTravelNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. It is nice hearing that you enjoyed magnificent views from your room and the onsite restaurant. Many guests also enjoy our central location to Tampa, Sarasota, and St. Petersburg. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 7 days4-21-12-4-27-12) for our honeymoon. The resort was about 45mins to an hour away from the airport in tampa which we didnt really mind. But keep that in mind because you will need a rental. The resort was very nice, this was my first time to FL and I was very pleased. The only down fall was with the resort was not near any attractions. All the places we went to Tampa, St pete,and clearwater beach all were about 45 to an hour away. Anywho, we had an AWESOME room!! it was on the harbor side of the resort. There are 2 different sides so be mindful when booking to chose the harbor side. Our room overlooked the pools and had the best few of the ocean I had ever seen. There is only 1 resturant on the resort which we didnt care for. But the rooms have a kitchenette with nice pots and pan for you to cook in. We knew that before we arrived so we budgeted some money for the market. Very quite , laid back resort, very nice senory. I wouldnt suggest bringing kids, there wasnt any activites there for them. All in all we enjoyed our trip here!

Room Tip: Chose harbor side of the resort. The higher the floor the better the view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chamiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Congratulations on your wedding! I am so glad to hear that we were able to provide enjoyable accommodations for your honeymoon! Thank you for taking the time to upload pictures from your recent stay. There is now a second restaurant on our resort, called "Hooks", which is open for lunch and dinner. Additionally, this week we have installed a new playground for the enjoyment of the little ones! I hope that you're able to visit us again in the future; possibly for an anniversary celebration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruskin
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Would love to go back, enjoyed our suite, the view, the restaurant . A great place for a couple or family. Loved watching the boats and the sunset. Cleaning staff were polite and asked if they could do anything for use.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We are happy to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one. It's refreshing to hear that our Housekeeping staff was so polite and helpful! We look forward to having you with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
0.2 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
14.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#76 of 163 in Tampa
1,491 reviews
17.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
1.5 mi away
Pirates Pointe Resort
Pirates Pointe Resort
#3 of 4 in Ruskin
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Little Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Little Harbor

Property: The Inn at Little Harbor
Address: 611 Destiny Dr, Ruskin, FL 33570-3019 (Formerly The Resort & Club at Little Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Little Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Caribbean-style island resort on the South Shore of Tampa Bay - The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. This unique resort and residential village provides a harmonious blend of Anglo-Caribbean architecture, lush tropical landscaping, island style hospitality and the natural wonders of a waterfront resort.Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, The Resort & Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA Travel Guide, three-diamond, resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres, completely surrounded by the tranquil waters of our harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay. No matter how you choose to spend your time, we have an option for you at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. Relax and enjoy our half mile stretch of secluded, white sandy beach. Take a dip in one of three heated pools and two Jacuzzi. Feeling competitive? Shoot hoops, play beach volleyball or play tennis on one of our five tennis courts. The entire family will enjoy themselves on our 250 foot fishing pier shuffleboard court horseshoe field or in our two fitness centers or enjoy our watersports including kayaks, jetskis, hydro bikes or paddleboards.Boaters arrive in paradise with deep-water access, 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship’s store, and boat trailer parking with near-by flats and deep sea fishing.Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants, The Sunset Grill or Sunset lounge and our beach-side Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, sumptuous seafood, stacked sandwiches open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with live entertainment outside on Friday Through Sunday evenings.The Resort & Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups desiring a resort destination. Guest accommodations include our standard, deluxe and Junior Suites along with our brand new studio, one, two and three bedroom suites and town homes, all offering breathtaking water views of Tampa Bay or our marinas, harbor and nature preserves.All guest rooms have been completely renovated to provide you with the necessary conveniences to ensure your comfort. An iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator are standard items in every room. A spacious work desk area with ample lighting, direct dial telephones, free high-speed internet access, 32" flat screen color cable television with free premium channels. Individual climate control air conditioning and heating, private bathrooms with granite counter tops and private balconies or patios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Little Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort And Club At Little Harbor
The Resort & Club At Little Harbor Hotel Ruskin
Hotel At Little Harbor
Resort At Little Harbor
Resort Club Little Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing