We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Little Harbor

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Inn at Little Harbor
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ruskin
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

After reading recent reviews I was reluctant to vacation there. We thoroughly enjoyed the vacation. The staff was friendly and cooperative, especially housekeeping and maintenance who changed out our fridge as the freezer was not working within an hour. The sunset grill seemed to have their act together and we were seated & served in a timely manner. We enjoyed the seclusion, the jetty &sea wall fishing & the rod rental from their marina shop was affordable. It is true all the carpets could do with shampooing & the kichen could have a kettle and starter paper towel roll, however, it did not take away from the general vacation experience & overall cleanliness of the resort. It does have an onsite market place for basic amenities & souvenirs.

Room Tip: We stayed in Bldg C and were happy with the accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your pleasant review. It is so nice hearing that you had an enjoyable experience. We're glad to hear you were able to enjoy everything our resort offers including the Sunset Grill, fishing, and the Village Market. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next Tampa Bay visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    246
    106
    48
    47
See reviews for
250
252
20
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
274 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the inn for one night as sort of a quick getaway. This place is located on the water in the middle of nowhere. That being said that may be this resorts best amenity! The views are simply breathtaking. During a clear day you can see the sunshine skyway bridge, tropicana field, and downtown Saint Petersburg across the bay. The resort has several amenities which we used. First of all the beach is not very good. While it is private there is no drink service on the beach nor is the water very nice. The water is very shallow and covered in sea grass. On the beach chairs and umbrellas are provided free of charge for the guests. The pool was ok however there were no towels. I attempted to call however the phone by the pool was broken. They need a little more security as well because there were several kids using the pool in a loud manner stating that they sneak in all of the time. Both o the restaurants on the property were very good and very reasonable. Hooks provides a very casual atmosphere with sandwiches, salads, etc and sunset grill provides a bit more of a formal dining experience. The room was a good size (we upgraded to a junior suite since we wanted a king size bed) and had a kitchen with a mini fridge and a two burner stove. The kitchen was well stocked with wine glasses, plates, etc. The room appeared to be freshly remodeled with the exception of the tv. The tv was extremely blurry and was not worth watching. The wireless signal on the property was completely useless and needs to be upgraded. All in all a nice night away but would like to see some changes here to elevate this resorts standing in the Tampa bay area

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tampachris25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences from your recent stay. We take all guest feedback very seriously and use it to improve our product and services. We have repaired the defective pool phone since your departure. We also provide extra pool towels in each of our guest rooms at the Inn. I am glad you were able to enjoy the magnificent views across the bay as well as our new beach furniture and umbrellas. We have recently partnered with a new security company which regularly performs pool checks to ensure only our guests are using our pools. We hope you're able to visit again soon and enjoy our ongoing improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Location, location, location. On the water and if you are a boater, great harbor and access to Tampa Bay. If you are a beach goer, well, go to a hotel on the gulf, beach is small and the Tampa Bay is not known for its pristine water. We had some drinks and an appetizer at Hooks Bar on the property. Nice setting overlooking Little Harbor and the mangroves, good selection of drinks and typical bar menu. We choose the outdoor seating, inside seemed fine but tight.
Had dinner at the Sunset Grill on the water. Party of four and everyone's dinner selection was very good and satisfying. We sat in the outdoor area with live music and a 'tiki' bar. Limited selection of draft beers, but just about anything you'd want in bottles. Band, Cosmic Pearl, was great playing boomer tunes.
Hotel room was passable, small, clean but not terribly soundproof.

Room Tip: Get a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jfig56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences from your recent stay with us. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy both of the restaurants on our resort. The Tiki Bar really provides a nice atmosphere with the live music and the views across the bay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Just OK,quite location with beautiful sunsets and suite accommodations. However before you go make sure they have updated the rugs in the hall ways and rooms. The restaurant which has separate ownership from the resort is terrible and dirty. We had a TRAVEL ZOO deal that included breakfast which was not worth having even if it was part of the deal.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, John. We appreciate all feedback and the opportunity it provides us to improve our product and/or services. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy your room accommodations and the beautiful sunsets. The hallway carpeting will indeed be replaced in the near future. I have forwarded your comments regarding the separately leased restaurant to their manager. We hope that you are able to stay with us again and enjoy newly carpeted hallways.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennismore, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed for the month of March at Little Harbor for Five years. I noted that there is a definite classification of guests, as we have been there both as Time Share and Full Paying guests. We enjoy it as it is ont the Bay/ocean, and we enjoy the western sunsets, as well as the activity on the Bay. It is close to shopping, and has several restaurants on site. The sports equipment is complimentary and we make use of the Tennis as well as occasionally rent the non motorized equipment as their is a wonderful mangrove forest around the property as well.

The level of customer is so obvious there, and we wonder why people come in who get the bookings for mere dollars when we have paid full price for everything. The week of spring break is full, you might just as well leave town that week. I am amazed at what guests leave for others to pick up. It is not good to mention it in polite company. There are modifications going on and parts of the resort are being sold to various interests, but basically it is OK. Friends of ours who also stayed there mentioned there is an absense of basic courtesy, as people mostly come and go, while other of us stay. Well, one must cultivate an attitude of Gratitude, and finding a place on the beach is not as easy as it once was. We are going back in 2014.

Room Tip: Two Bedrooms do have a full Kitchen, laundry and balcony. Always good to face the Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ugogirl143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for coming to our resort year after year! It is always nice welcoming back familiar faces to our resort. I am happy to hear that you continue to enjoy all that our resort offers including our complimentary sports equipment and our proximity to local attractions and shopping. Our new beach attendant is making sure that only our registered guests are utilizing our private beach access, so that our guests can fully unwind and relax on our beautiful beach. We look forward to your return visit in 2014. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here (Myself, mother, ten y/o niece and four y/o nephew) for two nights and were very impressed. We found the staff to be wonderfully helpful and courteous. The beach was a bit disappointing with all the seaweed floating and on the sand, but still quite beautiful. The kids especially like it. There are three pools, all great. The restaurant closed before we got there for dinner, so we ordered from the bar and took it back to our room. My nephew and I did the ordering and after a long day swimming he fell asleep in my arms before the food was ready, so the kind bartender carried all the food to my car for me as I carried my nephew and the drinks. Great service! The view from our room was awesome, and was quite clean and decorated beautifully. We loved the kitchen area and large bathroom. The balcony was nice for coffee in the morning and drinks at night. We would definitely stay here again. We loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for the newer rooms facing the harbor with the water view. I bought deal on Groupon and then ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNNA Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also that our staff was helpful and courteous. I apologize for the seaweed in the bay and on the beach. We have recently hired a full time beach attendant to maintain the appearance of our beautiful white sand beach. We have also recently purchased new beach furniture for the enjoyment of our guests! We hope to accommodate your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushnell, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was very comfortable and roomy and the staff was courteous and more than ready to help. With just a few updates this could really be a perfect getaway for families. We will be back but next time bring our boat!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thanks for reviewing our resort! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was courteous and helpful throughout your stay! We are planning several updates to our resort including new carpeting and new beach furniture, both due in the coming month. We hope to see you and your boat in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
0.1 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#72 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
17.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
14.4 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Little Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Little Harbor

Property: The Inn at Little Harbor
Address: 611 Destiny Dr, Ruskin, FL 33570-3019 (Formerly The Resort & Club at Little Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ruskin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Little Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Caribbean-style island resort on the South Shore of Tampa Bay - The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. This unique resort and residential village provides a harmonious blend of Anglo-Caribbean architecture, lush tropical landscaping, island style hospitality and the natural wonders of a waterfront resort.Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, The Resort & Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA Travel Guide, three-diamond, resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres, completely surrounded by the tranquil waters of our harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay. No matter how you choose to spend your time, we have an option for you at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. Relax and enjoy our half mile stretch of secluded, white sandy beach. Take a dip in one of three heated pools and two Jacuzzi. Feeling competitive? Shoot hoops, play beach volleyball or play tennis on one of our five tennis courts. The entire family will enjoy themselves on our 250 foot fishing pier shuffleboard court horseshoe field or in our two fitness centers or enjoy our watersports including kayaks, jetskis, hydro bikes or paddleboards.Boaters arrive in paradise with deep-water access, 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship’s store, and boat trailer parking with near-by flats and deep sea fishing.Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants, The Sunset Grill or Sunset lounge and our beach-side Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, sumptuous seafood, stacked sandwiches open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with live entertainment outside on Friday Through Sunday evenings.The Resort & Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups desiring a resort destination. Guest accommodations include our standard, deluxe and Junior Suites along with our brand new studio, one, two and three bedroom suites and town homes, all offering breathtaking water views of Tampa Bay or our marinas, harbor and nature preserves.All guest rooms have been completely renovated to provide you with the necessary conveniences to ensure your comfort. An iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator are standard items in every room. A spacious work desk area with ample lighting, direct dial telephones, free high-speed internet access, 32" flat screen color cable television with free premium channels. Individual climate control air conditioning and heating, private bathrooms with granite counter tops and private balconies or patios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at Little Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort And Club At Little Harbor
The Resort & Club At Little Harbor Hotel Ruskin
Hotel At Little Harbor
Resort At Little Harbor
Resort Club Little Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing