We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Little Harbor
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Everything was wonderful! Amazing views, super friendly service, comfortable rooms, unbelievable brunch and much more! Played horseshoes, tennis, shuffle board. Fed manatees the celery from my bloody mary. Met cool locals at the tiki bar. Loved the views of Tampa and St. Pete over the bay!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paparica716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our resort. It is great to hear you were able to use and enjoy several of our resort's amenities. Feeding the manatees with the celery from your Bloody Mary? Now that's a great experience! We hope you're able to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 722 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

After reading all the postings about this location (most negative) i took a chance and booked a two bedroom and a three bedroom town house accomadations. My wife and I together with my two daughters and their families (8 total) were loooking for a place to stay within traveling distance of the attractions in: Tampa, Clearwater and St. Petersburg. Yes this location is 25 miles south of Tampa hidden on a back road, but its not hard to find with your portable GPS. It's only minutes to I75 which connects you with all attractions and beaches (at 75 miles an hour that only 25 to 30 minutes away). Our townhouses were fully equipped with almost new appiances (washer, dryer, stove, refrig, microwave. Each townhouse had multiple full baths with very large walkin showers. Each had a balcony that overlooked the marina with a view of all the boats tied up right below us. Sunsets and sunrises were outstanding. Our accomadations were in building C with a marina view (must call ahead and request these accomadations). Staff will do all thay can to meet your requests. Our location was used only as a home base, while visiting beaches and attractions and eating elsewhere. We frequent Cracker Barrel when we are in their vacinity (4 are located north in Tampa & St. Petersburg and 1 is located south in Bradenton). We were very comfortable and had a great vacation.

Room Tip: Building C with a marina view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank noneck_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our resort. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our central location to Tampa, St. Petersburg, Clearwater, and Sarasota is great for large families like yours, as there is plenty to keep everyone entertained in the nearby destination areas! I'm also pleased to hear you were able to enjoy all of the suite's modern appliances and the balconies with magnificent views across the bay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked this hotel 1 month ago ,canceled the next day. today they took 117.76 out of my account ,and they will not give it back.I don't know what the place is like ,so I cant help anyone out. Just be careful

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank beautifuleye0730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Resort and Club at Little Harbor. We do allow cancellations with no penalty if cancelled 72 hours prior to your arrival date. With any cancellation, we provide a cancellation number over the phone and via email as well. Unfortunately, because you were unable to provide us with a cancellation number, we were unable to issue a refund. We hope that you're able to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This little gem of a place is hidden away from the world on a back road. It sits on the water overlooking Tampa Bay on one side and a small inlet on the other side. There is a restaurant, tiki bar and marina. Ourr room had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. The room was clean and the view across the bay to the mangroves gave us a magnificent sunrise view. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandebeach722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy the gorgeous sunrises over the inlet and mangroves! It is always good to see local area residents staying at our resort, as well. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We rented a condo it was extremely pleasant!Very clean and well equipped including down to a washer and dryer!Justin assisted us and we had a PRIMO view-which is really good-as while there I sprained my ankle-the view was over the marina the ocean and we were able to see St.Petersburg!The pool and cuzzt from
our veranda!The staff are extremely helpful!We took our 14 year young Grandson as a passage to high school present-he loved it!We were going to go deep sea fishing right from the marina-but after spraining ankle couldn`t HOPEFULLY next time! they offer a hook and cook-what we catch they cook and serve-people are so friendly I invited a couple we met to join for dinner-mm didn`t happen.There is a private beach we went treasure hunting on-FUN!It is a salt water pool I liked it!!It`s cool it starts out 4 ft. goes slant in middle to 6 ft.Plenty of chairs for lounging!Only thing lacking no room service,We booked through our vaca club treat yourself as it`s a quiet hidden piece of the peace for vaca close enough to go wear yourself out daytime quiet in the evening!Do not take children to Tiki bar as the songs are pretty graphic!!!

Room Tip: Be sure you ask for 3 or higher-we started on the first floor and viewed the parking lot-then Justin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USALOVETOTRAVEL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m glad Justin and the rest of our staff was of great assistance and able to provide you with a beautiful suite overlooking the marina and Tampa Bay. The views from your balcony truly are magnificent! I am sorry to hear about the injury you sustained, yet so happy you were still able to enjoy your vacation. We hope to see you again soon, possibly for a deep sea fishing trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

my husband and I came out for just a nice to get away. We were put into the older portion of the hotel, and the room had a beautiful view but the bathroom was not the cleanest. We went back up to the front desk and spoke with Britney and Nancy, who happily transferred to another room in the high rise. We visited the pool which were great and also ate at the Sunset grill. this service was fantastic, we had some of the cream of crab soup which was out of this world! We even were fortunate enough to see a wedding being set up and perform. The views are very relaxing and very pretty.are in line to do so. We went out to Apollo beach for dinner and ate at a restaurant called Circles, it was very nice but the food was rather expensive and the service was slow. The tiki bar had live entertainment and looked fun. In the highrise portion of the hotel it is well decorated, very clean, and equipped with everything you would need to make a good breakfast or dinner. This staff went above and beyond in accommodating our request as finding another room.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momma2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancybryant, General Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, I am so thrilled that our staff were quick to take care of your concerns and that you were able to relax and enjoy all that the resort had to offer for your weekend getaway. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We live in Central Florida and cannot believe we have never heard of this place, it is the hidden gem of the Bay Area!!! We stayed at The Inn for 2 nights in the "A" building (where the reception desk is located). Before we left, I read a lot of bad reviews for The Inn and tried to get my husband to change to Harborside, but he convinced me to wait till we got there to check the room. I am so glad he did!!! The Inn is located right in the heart of the resort! If you can get in the "A" building everything is just steps from your doorstep (the pool, 2 restaurants, Tiki Bar, gym, market, tennis, shuffleboard, the pier, the "beach"). There is not a better room location in the place!!! The room was a lot better than we imagined (a lot of reviews mentioned carpet, but our room was tile), but this is not a Ritz. The kitchenette was an added bonus with every appliance/utensil you could need during your stay. We had a slight issue after the first night in our room and the reception desk moved us immediately with no fuss, we didn't even have to ask. The restaurant by the beach/tiki bar was unbelievable! The food was delicious and the presentation was impressive, you can tell they have a chef in the kitchen. The prices were reasonable so we ate lunch and dinner there both days! There is a fishing pier located right by the tiki bar that was just the relaxing spot we were looking for. At night, you can fish while you listed to live music. We cannot wait to go back to this hotel in the near future!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancybryant, General Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Jen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the resort, we are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations, the restaurant and the amenities the resort has to offer. I would agree that the views in Building A are magnificent. We cannot wait to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
0.2 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
137 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 11 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
17.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
1.5 mi away
Pirates Pointe Resort
Pirates Pointe Resort
#3 of 4 in Ruskin
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Little Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Little Harbor

Address: 611 Destiny Dr, Ruskin, FL 33570-3019 (Formerly The Resort & Club at Little Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Price Range: $93 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Little Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Caribbean-style island resort on the South Shore of Tampa Bay - The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. This unique resort and residential village provides a harmonious blend of Anglo-Caribbean architecture, lush tropical landscaping, island style hospitality and the natural wonders of a waterfront resort.Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, The Resort & Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA Travel Guide, three-diamond, resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres, completely surrounded by the tranquil waters of our harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay. No matter how you choose to spend your time, we have an option for you at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. Relax and enjoy our half mile stretch of secluded, white sandy beach. Take a dip in one of three heated pools and two Jacuzzi. Feeling competitive? Shoot hoops, play beach volleyball or play tennis on one of our five tennis courts. The entire family will enjoy themselves on our 250 foot fishing pier shuffleboard court horseshoe field or in our two fitness centers or enjoy our watersports including kayaks, jetskis, hydro bikes or paddleboards.Boaters arrive in paradise with deep-water access, 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship’s store, and boat trailer parking with near-by flats and deep sea fishing.Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants, The Sunset Grill or Sunset lounge and our beach-side Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, sumptuous seafood, stacked sandwiches open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with live entertainment outside on Friday Through Sunday evenings.The Resort & Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups desiring a resort destination. Guest accommodations include our standard, deluxe and Junior Suites along with our brand new studio, one, two and three bedroom suites and town homes, all offering breathtaking water views of Tampa Bay or our marinas, harbor and nature preserves.All guest rooms have been completely renovated to provide you with the necessary conveniences to ensure your comfort. An iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator are standard items in every room. A spacious work desk area with ample lighting, direct dial telephones, free high-speed internet access, 32" flat screen color cable television with free premium channels. Individual climate control air conditioning and heating, private bathrooms with granite counter tops and private balconies or patios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at Little Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort And Club At Little Harbor
The Resort & Club At Little Harbor Hotel Ruskin
Hotel At Little Harbor
Resort At Little Harbor
Resort Club Little Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing