We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Little Harbor
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed in the condos which are relatively new and modern. The bldg had adequate parking and an elevator.The unit was large and had a lanai for each br. The beds were average with everything else good. The area has water,golf and several restaurants.Recommend the Fish House and Sunset Grille

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank risserapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 724 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at Little Harbor last year and are returning this year but would advise you to be aware of the pros and cons of this property. Firstly, be sure you get one of the condo-style rooms as they are new and well appointed....there is an older motel-style complex on the property so be sure to avoid staying there as it is dated and does not have a nice view. We liked the area as we like to travel around the vicinity for activities such as golfing, biking, kayaking and it is a short drive to Tampa and Bradenton. If you like to lie on a beach and ocean swimming, however, this is not the place for you as the water is still and not inviting to go into. The pools are fine for a dip or reading a book beside though a bit busy when we were there and it was hard to find a chair at times. We got a good deal on one of the new rooms with a kitchenette and really enjoyed our time but be advised that this area is not a built-up area of Florida so although centrally located, it is a bit isolated. We drove down to beautiful Anna Maria Island, saw the Ringling Museum and golfed so it suited us quite well---and the sunsets on the beach beside the Tikki bar are a must!

Room Tip: Stay in the new condo-style rooms with a Marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krista J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed at Little Harbor because of the discount Clublink golfers receive. We had an executive suite with a nice big bedroom and a pullout couch in the living room. Plenty of space for the three of us. We had read that the Harbour side was the nicer side and it did not disappoint. Wi-fi worked well, ammenities were great, as were the views. For the Clublink people, it's about 15 minutes to the courses in Sun City.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baggy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Three generations stayed here together in a two bed, 2 bath unit. It was very clean and spacious, with a great view of the harbor. We only saw and used one of the 3 pools, but it was very large and so warm! There are plenty of lounge chairs on the pool deck and a Bbq for guest use as well.The on-site restaurant and tikki bar were fab and we took advantage of the two-for-one drinks deal on several occasions. It was advertised that there was a pull-out couch, but our unit didn't have one, although our two small kids were able to both sleep on the sectional. We had a couple of snafus with our electronic keys, which was annoying as the concierge desk is some distance away, very inconvenient when you are returning to your room in wet bathing suits. When we requested service to fix a loose door knob and to get some extra blankets and pillows, it was received straight away. Really enjoyed our time here, would like to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lbimills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed a total of six nights at Little Harbor. Night one was a Jr. suite, totally inadequate for four adults and located in a separate building which was an old renovated motel.The friendly, efficient, and very accommodating staff moved us to a one bedroom suite with a balcony for a few dollars more, and ultimately to a bayside room for the same price. Our final three nights were on the fifth floor overlooking the marina,Tampa Bay, and sunsets. On New Year's Eve the fireworks display seemed close enough to touch from our balcony. This one bedroom suite was spectacular for four adults. We went from worst to best. We also viewed a two bedroom suite, quite excellent with a superb kitchen, but the price was a bit too high. Little Harbor was built to be condominiums. Check out your room, talk to the staff, and you will be delighted with this place.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side of buildings B and C where I stayed afford excellent views of the harbor, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank downunder09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We came by boat to stay one night. I live local and brought out 20ft pontoon boat. We checked in and the receptionist was very rude as though we were bothering her. We then asked how we pay for our boat slip and what was our slip assignment. She said we do not own the marina you have to check with them. After 30 minutes trying to run down the dock master we were told to park anywhere. They them charged me $150 per foot when I did not need elec. or water for my boat. While we were swimming in the pool the security guard approched us to prove we were guests at the hotel. Room was clean but being a local I will not head back for a weekend get away.....They need an attitude adjustment...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Warren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was an outstanding find! The town itself is nothing to write home about, but the resort was beautiful. Our condo was very clean and spacious. Pools, jacuzzi etc were clean and just wonderful. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Restaurant was nice. The only thing it is so far from everything. If relaxation is what you are looking for,, you will love it. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gwen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
0.2 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
137 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
16.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
17.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Little Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Little Harbor

Address: 611 Destiny Dr, Ruskin, FL 33570-3019 (Formerly The Resort & Club at Little Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Price Range: $92 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Little Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Caribbean-style island resort on the South Shore of Tampa Bay - The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. This unique resort and residential village provides a harmonious blend of Anglo-Caribbean architecture, lush tropical landscaping, island style hospitality and the natural wonders of a waterfront resort.Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, The Resort & Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA Travel Guide, three-diamond, resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres, completely surrounded by the tranquil waters of our harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay. No matter how you choose to spend your time, we have an option for you at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. Relax and enjoy our half mile stretch of secluded, white sandy beach. Take a dip in one of three heated pools and two Jacuzzi. Feeling competitive? Shoot hoops, play beach volleyball or play tennis on one of our five tennis courts. The entire family will enjoy themselves on our 250 foot fishing pier shuffleboard court horseshoe field or in our two fitness centers or enjoy our watersports including kayaks, jetskis, hydro bikes or paddleboards.Boaters arrive in paradise with deep-water access, 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship’s store, and boat trailer parking with near-by flats and deep sea fishing.Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants, The Sunset Grill or Sunset lounge and our beach-side Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, sumptuous seafood, stacked sandwiches open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with live entertainment outside on Friday Through Sunday evenings.The Resort & Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups desiring a resort destination. Guest accommodations include our standard, deluxe and Junior Suites along with our brand new studio, one, two and three bedroom suites and town homes, all offering breathtaking water views of Tampa Bay or our marinas, harbor and nature preserves.All guest rooms have been completely renovated to provide you with the necessary conveniences to ensure your comfort. An iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator are standard items in every room. A spacious work desk area with ample lighting, direct dial telephones, free high-speed internet access, 32" flat screen color cable television with free premium channels. Individual climate control air conditioning and heating, private bathrooms with granite counter tops and private balconies or patios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn at Little Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort And Club At Little Harbor
The Resort & Club At Little Harbor Hotel Ruskin
Hotel At Little Harbor
Resort At Little Harbor
Resort Club Little Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing